CHRISTMAS OUTREACH

in Hive Learners6 months ago

The world will surely be a better place for everyone if we care genuinely for each other. There are many people that are opportuned and privileged to be able to help people financially and there are others that are limited thus can only help just a few.

My Dad taught us the act of giving even when we have little. According to him no one is really too poor to give out something, even your smile and kindness can turn someone's bad day into good day. So giving dosen't have to be monetary alone. There are people that we can give our time, advice, smile etc.

20231230_190358.jpg

My father passed down the family tradition of giving out groceries to the less privileged especially during the festive season. We are eight siblings and what we planned to do was to buy bags of rice, bags of garri,spaghetti, sachet tomatoes, groundnut oil and other food stuffs that we will a long way in putting smiles on the faces of the needy.
I had earlier called my siblings and told them that I can only buy a bag of rice because of the high cost of food following the inflation in the country but on a second thought i know that i have more than enough to eat and there are people out there that cannot even boost of a good meal talkmore of eating three square males a day.

Do not give to the Lord a sacrifice that will cost you nothing

The above bible verse further helped me and deepened my zeal to bring out enough money that will be enough to buy all that we planned to get for the outreach. It cost me quiet a lot but I am very glad that God placed me in the position to be able to afford them. My siblings also brought their groceries along and my two cousins also got their's too. All together we have about 10 bags of rice and ten bags of garri with other food stuffs. We went to the streets to distribute all these food stuffs and it was quiet another extraordinary experience for us. This was also emotional for us all because the benefactors which are mostly old widows, old men and women expressed their happiness and relief. Some of them said they don't have money to buy rice to eat because of the hike in the price of rice and other groceries.

Seeing their happy faces make every penny that I spent on these groceries to be worth it. My cousin brothers were also very happy because it was the first time they joined us in the outreach. They asked me how we can make next year's outreach much more better. We agreed that we will double everything we bought this year and also prepare a little refreshment for them. I suggested small chops with fruit juice while my cousins were thinking of something bigger. They want us to prepare party jellof rice, turkey and fruit juice.

It was a succesful outreach and I hope that next year's outreach will be better than this year's.

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Act of Giving is the act we all should learn in our life, it is the act that will help us in our old life, and if you believe in after life, this one thing can be like a blessing for you.


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.