CREATIVITY WITH KNOTLESS BRAIDS.

in Hive Learners6 months ago

I took my creativity to the next level yesterday when I decided to make my daughter's braids. Well it might interest you to know that i can braid really well just that i never get to have the time to do it for a while.

Braiding is time consuming and it takes me hours to be able to do one.

png_20231217_214143_0000.png
Canva design

As the preparation for the Christmas celebration is getting more exciting and hot, I decided to give my children a nice look. To be honest i have never make their Christmas hair this early. I have always done that round 22nd or 23rd but this year i decided to do it earlier so that they can rock the hair for atleast two weeks before loosing it for school resumption next year.

20231216_172153.jpg

I chose these two colour hair extensions because I want something different than normal. It has always been black hair or brown hair extensions the previous years. So for this Christmas we decided to go with something shouty, a colour that draws attention. So what I did was to mix these two colour extensions together and it gave me another sweet colour of it's own.

20231216_163354.jpg

The hair style is called knotless braid and it's definitely not as simple as it looked. My friend was there to help me with zizi's hair while I work on Muna's. Muna lost a substantial amount of her edges and it made me worried because I know how much I invest to make them have good healthy hair. My initial plan was for them both to do star knotless braid but because of Muna's bad edges I have to give her a box cutting. A look at these pictures will explain what I am talking about.

20231216_162817.jpg

20231216_184320.jpg

TO MAKE THIS HAIR

First I have to rewash my children's hair. I said rewash because I have already washed it yesterday with warm water. But I moisturized their hair that yesterday with a children's moisturizer that needed to be washed out thus this reason I washed with a warm water. But I was advised to always rewash it after 24 hours or more before making a new hair for them.

After washing their hair, the next is to dry it clean. After which I prepared the extension that will be used for the hair.

When the hair is effectively dry and the extensions ready, the next is to jump into the main deal of the day which is doing the actuall braiding.
This is actually where the main work lies and it's important to make it as neat as possible so that it can turn out great.

A few inches are being left for curls and to get the curls you have to tie the hairs like this or the other way. These two will give us two different types of curls.

20231216_183608.jpg

20231216_171031.jpg

To actually make the extention to have these curls you have to put them into a boiled water for few minutes .

20231216_170906.jpg

20231216_170921.jpg

Then I massage the whole hair with a mousse to make it shiny,beautiful and also make the curls to come out nice.

After this what follows is the unfolding of the curls. Take a lot of these two different curls.

20231216_183145.jpg

These curls are the most beautiful curls that I have ever seen. My girls love them too.

20231216_172109.jpg

20231216_183832.jpg

I then used scissors to cut out rough edges and to make the length even.

Well our braid is ready to be rocked.

20231216_184141.jpg

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Hello @amiableamara I noticed you used the wrong tag. The correct one is #creative-sunday and not #creativesunday

 6 months ago  

Ohhh my! Ok dear, thanks so much

Congratulations @amiableamara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023
 6 months ago  

Wow, this is so satisfying to see. Weldon ma'am. Do you collect apprentice so I will come and be one .

 6 months ago  

Hahahahah, maybe later