Creative Sunday: DIY Henna

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hey guys💫
How are you all doing.
Yeah I'm back in creative sunday.
Henna (or otherwise known as mehendi) is widely used in eastern world. And in Pakistan everyone use it on occasions like eid and wedding. Now when it's eid, being a hennaphilic(just coined the word😉) idefinitely I'm gonna apply it. For me it is more like drawing. I always get impressed by the henna artists who are making complicated shapes with just onne stroke, and here I am getting confused even in making a petal.
Me, being the person who is involved in art and stuff, people mostly expect two things from me, 1- a good handwriting and 2-excellent henna skills. And I disappoint them in both😅.
See 🤌

I feel pity for my fellows who ask for my notes and then they get these🙂.And for henna, let me guys show you that how much difficult it was for me.

Material

The only thing that youneed is a henna cone. I actually can't even comfortable with the cones that are available here. Our maternal family lives in Karachi and they bring henna cones for us whenever they visit us. And I'm always saving them, trying not to waste any.
The one I'm using is a year old, and I don't have much expectations from it.

Process

With trembling hands I started off with drawing a circle first.
I have been liking these water lilies for a while, so I had decided to make one. I lost the reference unfortunately. You can see my nervousness in the the lines.🤭

In second one, I was a bit confident.

Then filled rest of the circle.

For outline I didn't rely on reference, I did what I usually do. Some circles and petals.

Here I added some leaves.

For fingers I went for this design, waterlilies again!

Ummm it looked a little bit plain.

So I added thicker outline to the flowers and it looks fine now.

Now some photoshoot 🙃🤌

The colour was really fine, even though the cone is quite old.

Now you might doubt what I said earlier that I couldn't apply henna. But let me tell you, this simple and a small flower took me over 2 hours to finish and amount of anxiety that was lingering throughout is unexplainable 😅. Literally hild my breath while applying.
Okay, that was all for today's creativity.
See you guys soon🦋
Take care💕
Bye bye 👋

Sort:  

Awesome mehndi design bro you have completed. The combination of colors in the form of art shows a beautiful talent. Thank you so much for turning out this wonderful presentation.

You are sO creative ayesha..first time seeing this kind of mehndi.waterlilies..💖

Thank you🥰💕

 last month  

It's nice to apply henna on the weekend and you have applied a pretty beautiful henna 💞✨

Thank you for appreciation 🦋💫

 last month  

Another proof of your creative mind. Really well done Ayesha 💯

@tipu curate 3

Congratulations @artbeat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 last month  

Aww so cute. I am also trying it on my mother's hand. Well see what happend

That's nice. Best of luck ✨🍀

Woowwww 😊
What a beautiful design
You have such a nice talent.
The final result shows that your efforts are not a waste .
You are so talented.
I would also like to apply Mehandi from you on my hands. 🤗🤗

You know what JB mn kse ko mhndi LGA rahe hoti hn, to Mera bas nai chalta k agly ko sans BHI na leny DN😆
Thank you for your kind words ☺️✨