Be Responsible towards Parents

in Hive Learnerslast month

2BD4BD2C-A3D3-4E87-9D64-AB041E410A80.jpeg

The parent-child relationship is the best relationship in the world. Parents always take care of their kids, no matter what. They always try to do their best for their kids future. A father works outside day and night to earn money for his kids and family, and on the other hand, a mother works at home and takes care of their child, and she does all the housework and cooks meals for the family. That's how a normal family runs, but nowadays women are working too, so mothers can be seen working outside and fathers can be seen working at home. But it's all the same; they are all doing everything for their kids and family.

Parents give birth to kids with some expectations, like that their kid will be a doctor in the future or an engineer, and there are a lot of expectations they have. They always pray for their kids to succeed in life so that they can take care of their parents and themselves. Most kids are raised with the idea that they are meant to take care of their parents when they are old. Which is completely okay because our parents work their whole lives just for our sake, to give us a better life, and to make sure we are doing well in our lives and living a happy life. So, it is our responsibility and duty to make sure our parents are doing great when they get older.

Because even if they do work all their lives, most of them can't save their earnings for their future because they spend it all for our sakes. Everyone deserves care if they actually care about someone. Our parents always care about us, so obviously they deserve the same and even more. As a teenager myself, I know we have a lot of work to do for our parents. We can never pay back what they have done for us since we were little children. But we should always try to help as much as we can. Not just our parents, but others' too. This will make our parents proud and make us happy. I have been watching my father work hard outside every day and my mother work hard at home every day since childhood.

I wanted to do some for them since my early age. It might sound funny because I was a kid, but I really wanted to do something for them. I'm still a teenager, so I can't do anything yet. All I can do is help my mother with her housework and help my father take a rest when he comes back from work. Other than that, I'm studying really hard to meet their expectations. I help my mother with many housework tasks like cooking, cleaning, dishwashing, etc. Sometimes I try to cook food when she is sick. And when my dad comes back, I serve him the food and a glass of cold water. Everyone can do such things for their parents and help them at their work or help them to take rest even before they get older. I am studying to become a doctor. Because my parents want me to become a doctor. So I want to do everything in my power to fulfil their wish. Even I have already started making preparations for medical college. Medical college is the first step to becoming a doctor. Because you have to study everything first and then qualify to become a doctor. I'm hoping I'll do well in the exams and succeed in the first step.

Every child should be working hard for their parents sake. There's a lot of kids who still don't have any clue how important their parents are to them. They should be more sensitive and careful about their relationship with their parents. They should be working hard for their parents. Because their parents have been selflessly doing everything for them.

And every parent deserves the same amount of care and love they gave to their children. I don't want my parents to suffer in their old age. I want them to be happy and rest assured. I want to give them the same amount of happiness they gave me. I know I can't pay back what they did for me. But I will try as much as I can. And for my own old age, I haven't thought of anything yet. I don't know what will happen. But I am hoping that my kids will just be like me, and they will help me and their mother in old age. I believe if I do my best for my children and my wife also does that, then our kids will treat us the same way, and they will do everything in their power to make us proud and happy.


THANKS FOR READING💖



About the Author
My name is Haya, I am from Bangladesh, currently I am a student and I started my journey as a content creator in 2019 , Mainly I am interested in gaming, I am a professional Esports player of PUBG MOBILE. I am known as the most famous female player from PUBG MOBILE Bangladesh gaming community. Mask is my identity I do not intend to reveal my face in future that’s why you will see me in mask in every pictures. I have taken interested in HIVE because it’s the best platform for a content creator like me. I also like travelling, photography, drawing, gardening, blogging and many more things I intend to attempt in my free times.

  • The Photos were taken from the mobile app Canva
  • Photos edited with PicsArt Mobile app and Canva
  • All content are mine unless otherwise noted

All Rights reserved @ayamihaya


3FA74CC0-A407-42D7-9F2F-4B6C7BEC9FAC.png

Sort:  
 last month  

Even I have already started making preparations for medical college.

wow good luck for this! Medical studies is not easy. It's nice that you are doing this for your parents but I hope this is the profession you do have some interest in as well. If you're going to do this as your future job, it's better if you love it especially for this kind of job that has to deal with a lot of ungrateful people. Doctors and nurses have done a lot during covid times hopefully people understand all the hardwork they did and why we need these people ~

 last month  

Yes, you are right, our parents suffered a lot to take good care of us, so it's our duty as children to repay all the suffering by taking care of them and also reaching their expectations. And I wish you good luck in your medical college because medical school is not easy at all.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.