Attending both schools was a great experience.

in Hive Learnerslast year

Image source

I had the privilege of attending public and private schools,I attended st. Louis girls grammar school and st. Daniels college.
So I actually have something to talk about,I'm glad i was able to experience the two schools,it was really a great experience.
I could remember when I left primary school, almost all of us wanted to attend girls only School,I didn't want to attend boys and girls school.i did not like it then, fortunately I gained admission into girls only school from jss1-ss1,it was a popular school and still a popular school though,I didn't finish there so I later attended St Daniels college for my ss2-ss3.

St. Louis girls grammar school is a public school,it is a Catholic school too,I love the school,we were able to do things together, because we were all girls we really don't care ,we behave in a certain ways because there was no guy among us. Anytime we are on the assembly ground we might not listen to whatever they are saying but when it's time to sing the hymn everyone was always at alert,we always love those songs then, especially December period 🥰🥰,those times was always our best times ,the likes of silent night,joy to the world,noel noel,o come let us adore him,we will always echo them,it's always our best days at school,even till now I still take out the hymn book and still sing some of the songs in it.

Anytime we have a program in school other schools are also invited including boys only school,we love this particular boys only school, Aquinas college, anytime they visit our school that's when you see SLA girls walking up and down shaking their waist,Lol
It's always a beautiful thing, every session different student teachers both males and females are being posted to our school,the males student teachers always like what they see, I mean some of them end up dating their student before leaving the school.

I was so free then,even in class we loosen our buttons because we were females but when I got to St Daniels college it was a different thing entirely,the school is a private school,both boys and girls,when I first got there I wasn't happy,I was not free like I was in st Louis,but little did I know that it will be more interesting than girls only school,the guys are so naughty,they joke around, Play,that was where I saw this game,they always played on game where they will open textbooks, they do stack money on it,this is how the game goes, anyone who opens to a certain page/number ,I mean like higher number than the other person will take the money stacked.

That's where you see students in relationships,even the teachers knew about some of them, different things to see.
Students don't easily repeat classes in private school but in public schools they repeat classes if they don't meet up to the cut off mark, especially mathematics and English language,they were strict in SLA but not strict in st Daniels.

There is so much about public and private schools but this is the little I can say I experienced,I miss those times though.

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/ovey10/re-ovey10-jpkw2ddn
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( ovey10 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 last year  

Alright, thank you

 last year  

I enjoyed reading your post..😃😃
So why are those girls shaking and dangling their waists about?😂😂
Oh... So when you got to the boys school you love it more been there..?😃😃
I attended a boys school alone too st. John Bosco, but later on joined a mixed school, a government school pricisely. I also love the mixed school too but I brutally miss my guys from St. John Bosco..

 last year  

Yes o,I love the mixed school,but I missed girls too,they shaking their waist for the guys now,they will be noticed😂

 last year  

So we are actually many that have experience both public and private schools. You must really enjoy your school, mine isn't bad either but I just always prefare private schools to public schools most of the time . You have said it all anyways thanks for sharing.

 last year  

Yes we are many oooo,I enjoyed my school,it was great talking about it.