I was scammed and couldn't get the value of my money

in Hive Learners11 months ago

Image source

Hello everyone, happy weekend you all,I hope you are enjoying your weekends,I know some are rocking it at owanbe already,Lol

So about today's topic,I have somethings to share with us.

It happened like 5 years ago,I didn't even get my goods for this one, assuming after I paid it was still delivered to me,it would have been better,then after I will be thinking if it's worth it or not. So I got to meet an online vendor,I joined the group,I thought it was the real deal,the lady that was selling the goods posted alot of clothes and bags so we had to choose,so I decided to buy just one bag from her,I paid for one bag because I wasn't so sure,I can't buy like 5 bags without being scared but If it's just one and I get scammed I can still let go because my money won't be much.

So she said the bag will arrive after two weeks,I was desperately waiting for bag because I wanted to use it for a function around that time,after two weeks the bag did not arrive,I chatted her up and she said the bag has not been released at airport and she needed to clear it with some amount of money and that I should calm down because alot of people also ordered for bags.

So I chilled for another two weeks making it one whole month and I was already impatient,it was not easy,I already knew it was a scam,I just wanted to collect my money back and she said she doesn't refund and I have to calm down till the goods reach here in Nigeria, everyone in the group started getting angry and all that,we started sending different things to the group,I messaged her again she sent me the picture of another bag that wasn't the one I paid for,she thought I would say no but surprising for her I told her to send it but she did not,I started calling and disturbing her,after about three months,I already knew it was a scam even from the one month,she removed herself from the group that she created and left us there,it wasn't funny at all.

I was just sad because alot of people bought goods worth thousands from her but they were not able to get their money back till today, that was how i did not see the true value or the good itself.

Another one was when I paid for a cloth,I saw the cloth and I liked it,so I paid for it but by the time it was delivered to me,it was not what I was expecting,it was really below the value of the money I paid,I called the lady and she was just explaining what I don't understand,I just left it at that.

Alot of things happen on daily basis and there were times too that I got the value of what I paid for,infact above the value. So life is not stable. We can get the value of what we paid for today and not get it tomorrow,so that's just how it is.

🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🙂🙂🙂🙂

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

Online scam is very natural in recent days and that kind of cases are increasing with time. I don't believe in such kinds of online things and it helps me to avoid scams. One of my relatives has almost a similar kind of experience like you.

 11 months ago  

Right now I don't believe in suçh things too except you are very close to me and you are an online vendor then I can patronize you.