Food Dilemma: Home made meals or Fast Food

in Hive Learners17 days ago

If there is one thing I love so much, it is Food, I love good food and I love eating. My friends also know that, if there is one way to make me leave my house, is if they are going to give me my favorite food. That is how much I love food. Aside from that, I love trying out new restaurants and trying new food. I love that my taste buds accept it so well, especially when these meals are heavenly.

IMG_0191.jpeg

The question “Do you cook your food yourself?” Yes, I do. My mom is a caterer and has a catering company where she makes food for weddings and also different occasions. She taught us how to cook from an early age, as we had to help around whenever there was a job for her to cook. Also, my dad made it compulsory that we cook when we were little and even if the food wasn’t tasty, he would still eat it and give an honest review. This made me know how to cook, so I cook my food by myself.

Cooking my food by myself hasn’t stopped me from patronizing fast food. As I said I love going to new restaurants and I also love ordering food. Some days I feel like not doing anything so I could just order fast food. Most days I will feel like cooking my food. Going to the market and cooking the food exactly how I would want it. So I do both, I cook my food 70% of the time, and then 30% of the time I patronize fast food.

IMG_0264.jpeg

If you had a jam-packed work schedule, and you could easily afford it, would you patronize fast food daily? Or make time to cook your meals?

When I was in school, there was a certain period when I was preparing for my exams and didn’t even have time to go over to the market to get food items to cook, i ended up having cereals mist days and then some days, either patronize fast food or had to prepare noodles which doesn’t take much time.
If I am caught up in a situation where I have a tight schedule that is filled with work and little or no time to cook, I will patronize fast food.

IMG_0263.jpeg

But then, I wouldn’t want to do it every day because these days, ordering food is as expensive as one can even imagine. That one could be used to prepare a meal that could last you a day or two. So no matter my tight schedule, I would make time to prepare myself some home-cooked meals. So I get to patronize fast food and also cook on some days I am less busy. Either way, I get to feed.

What is one thing that makes you rely on home-cooked meals?

I think some days I look at my financial budget and then I have no choice but to rely on home-cooked meals. Most people will say that these days the money used to prepare a good meal at home is as expensive as the money spent on fast food, well there is a difference as the food prepared at home could serve you for a longer time enabling you to save more.

All images used are mine except otherwise stated

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

Sort:  
 16 days ago  

Eating out is really not a bad idea
Because it's saves one from cooking stress and all.
But when you get to used to it,you become a lazy person that will find it hard to cook and will be a person who can't eat except you go to a fast food restaurants.
And the fact that eating outside are more expensive so sometimes,I prefer to cook my meals myself.

You know I love to cook and I do love seeing your cooking. However sometimes I just can't be bothered and then it is fast food time. But it is so expensive to get takeaway food!

 17 days ago  

True, the takeaway foods are so expensive, as a result you just have to cook always😩😩

Yes we need to do a swap, you me and me you

 17 days ago  

I also love good food and if money were not an issue, I would eat out in nice restaurants.

 17 days ago  

I believe that when ones schedule was really tight, one should not force to cook food and just resort to fast food cause the extra work can make you more tired.

I love cooking and eating food. Fast food delivery has become worse and I cook even more so I can take the leftovers with me to work and warm it up there. But restaurants are still good and I got really good fish at the Baltic sea recently and shared it with Hive. The chicken with rice looks delicious btw.
!ALIVE !BBH

@beeeee! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @chaosmagic23. (1/5)

@beeeee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ chaosmagic23. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

 16 days ago  

Thank you

 13 days ago  

The images of these food sent my stomach an errand. Beeeeee, why 😃, like I almost left my room to the kitchen to start making fried rice, unfortunately, no ingredients at home. Wait a minute, all those meat inside the stew, is it meant for one person? Haha 😆, please adopt me ASAP, I wouldn't mind.. lolz

Wow, your mom is caterer , that's really amazing 😍 and no how you wouldn't know how to cook, and just like you said, balancing is okay...I am not too rigid about fast food, I embrace it when the need be but not regularly

#dreemerforlife

 13 days ago  

😂😂😂😂 You should be adopting me please ☺️ i wouldn’t stress you.

Thank you so much for stopping by and your comment is so nice

As I have swallowed saliva 20times because of you is it good? I need to write to #dreemport, post like this should come with a viewer discretion 🙄🌚

 13 days ago  

😂😂😂😂 i am so sorry, next time i will put it😂😂

😂 better put it make me and you no get problem 🙄

 13 days ago  

I think some days I look at my financial budget and then I have no choice but to rely on home-cooked meals.

This is correct. Sometimes, I go for fast food depending on my finance. I love cooking my meal and other days, I just want to try new food outside and I don't stop myself from doing that.

Oh my! The first food image got me salivating 😋😋🤣 you made me remember to write plantain. I kept thinking of what else I forget in my budget list and glad I came across this post and immediately, listed it so I can get it at the market today.
#dreemerforlife

 13 days ago  

Oh my😂😂😂 i am glad my post reminded you☺️☺️ thank you for stopping by with a great comment Princess

Ha! Why would you do this to me right now babe, I am still preparing dinner right now and those images you used almost made me start eating my food undone.

I agree that while cooking at home sometimes looks expensive, it serves more than constantly buying food outside.

#dreemerforlife