Google Analytics

in Hive Learners2 years ago

PSX_20220302_183245.jpg

Here is something I would like or feel Every one that is in to marketing should know and be aware of, and I'm sorry to say this:
If you are a truly into Digital marketing and you still don't know anything about Analytics, believe me you are really missing out on one of the most interesting part of your skill.

Measurements is very important in marketing. The beauty of marketing is in the measurement.

I have observed and think understanding analytics and being able to measure progress and growth is a good tool most people in marketing ignore. Some don't even understand how to professionally measure progress, which is a bad attribute of a marketer.

I learned this in the most fascinating way, I was introduced to Google Tag Manager by my mentor, it took me days to understand how to navigate through it and today I say that I am really seeing the gap amognst young marketers who are currently faced with not understanding how to use these tools properly.

You decided to kick start a project, you find it difficult to manage the output of that project.

You make proposals and run campaign and it becomes very difficult to tailor that campaign to achieve the desired objectives.

Ok, I think I'm going too complex on you.
Let me simplify it, here is what I mean in some terms:

If you are a marketer, be conscious of data... They are the most important elements of your campaigns and proposals.

One tool that can help you a lot to get accurate data are Analytics and some others.

They help provide you with the data to help you know the progress reports of any activity that goes on the platform you are tracking.

If you want me to document all my experiences with Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager and share it with you, it will really help you as a Digital Marketer.

Will this help you?

Your reply will mean 'go-ahead' for me.

images.png
Picture from indeed.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @blissfash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!