ONE DAY PRESIDENT

in Hive Learners2 years ago

istockphoto-1267842050-612x612.jpg

What a topic, I have always imagined myself becoming a president, but for a country like mine where women rarely have a say or occupying a political position, That will be mission impossible.

Being in a such a position for just a day I call it ONE DAY PRESIDENT, things that will effect drastic changes might not be done completely, but things can be changed for good.

Three things I will do if made the one day president

istockphoto-1072035844-612x612.jpg

Assing Contracts. In my countries where there so many bad roads and facilities, it really affects the way people lives, bad roads can cause accidents, traffic jams and so many things that affects the masses, building of flyovers, railways, Airports will be part of the contracts I will assigned.

istockphoto-1324730147-612x612.jpg

istockphoto-641119352-612x612.jpg
istockphoto-1366590946-612x612.jpg

Also building of facilities like health, schools, and libraries in every state, these contracts will also be signed, I will try my best to achieve this.

images (3).jpeg

Add Digital Marketing to the Education curriculum. In a country where we are still taught with curriculum of 20th century, it is not helping the young ones who coming up, a child should be taught how to face problem and handle technological advancement that is thriving in this our world. As a digital marketer I know the importance of this skill, when I say digital marketing it is not about selling, things like cryptocurrency, affiliate marketing,web design, software managements and other internet related course should be taught in Nursery and high Schools and in all Higher Institution, it must be a compulsory to all. We are in an era of internet, my country will not be backward.

photo-1590650046871-92c887180603.jpeg

Empower Women. As I said earlier women hardly have a say in our politics and other leading role in our country, so it is obvious that empowering women will also be in my agenda.
How do I accomplish this?, I will immediately appoint women in some leadership positions available, they will be in charge of contracts and a lot more... Since the men cannot make good decision for the country,women should occupy those positions, that is what I will do.

photo-1547937084-4d587301a545.jpeg

There many project to be carried out, but this are the best three in my list that I will love to acheive if made the one day president of my country .

What do you think of this my agendas? Let me hear from you.

Gracias.

Images are gotten from unsplash.

Sort:  

Women's Empowerment is not really talked about, and not just in learning basic skills but in higher echelons of society.
If that is focused on also, who knows the direction the country might go.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

We must go all in for women empowerment...the ministry must do better and we must do better...the inclusion of digital marketing is also very great and nice too

Congratulations @blissfash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!