UNTOLD TRUTH ;Your opinion is not always right

in Hive Learners2 years ago

PSX_20220217_124316.jpg

Your opinion does not always matter

Knowing this and also keeping it at the back of your mind will really help you and saves you a lot of stress

My colleague called me today to come and check out this opportunity we could tale advantage of as a brand.

while I was going through it, I immediately felt it was a wrong move

I already gave up on it but decided to share it with my team

And to my greatest astonishment, they all found the idea to be very interesting and great, they all wanted us to take advantage of it

I wondered, something I felt it wasn't useful... What did they see that I couldn't.

After they all shared with me their reasons, I discovered that it was my low knowledge in this area that has limited me

I have to change and also yielded

I decided to do this over again

To learn and unlearn

Not to be ignorant of my own opinion alone

I know it will be though but I am willing to go through it.

Have you had such experience too, where you thought you were right and it turned out you were wrong or just ignorant in that area

How were you able to handle this?

Please share it with me in the comment box

Thank you.