Yesterday was fun, a day spent loving myself and my health

in Hive Learners2 months ago

Been a long time since I participated in the hive learners prompt, this is because of exams and I was not feeling motivated to post but it is over, the exam is over!

I was done with exams on Saturday but before that time, @xonium and I planned to start a gym class which we started yesterday. We both paid 19k Naira each, 5 thousand Naira for registration, and 14k Naira for the gym session which is 3 times a week.


source

The gym center makes sense, the gym equipment needed was there and the area was conducive, there were also a lot of people there who came to train, and ladies were many.*

The first day at the gym was intense, I almost fainted twice because I lost my breath and needed more air and I had to go out of the gym to get more air outside, this happened twice and was on the verge of collapsing, the cold water I drank helped to control it.

I was wondering what could have been the reason for losing my breath like that and a few thoughts ran through my mind, it could either be because I don't exercise my body regularly and am not used to such vigorous exercise anymore or could it be because I did not eat in the morning before I went for the exercise and the funny thought which also flashed my mind was maybe I am having too much sex which has zapped all my strength away but I doubt it is this lol.

We left there around 9 a.m. because we still had to go to school to submit a course project, we went home to rest and left home for school around 12, we gisted about the morning training and Sam could feel the intensity in his abdomen and his laps are paining him as well, as for me, No pains but my body was heavy, I could feel some strength building inside of me which is exactly what I wanted, I know that before the end of this month, we will witness changes on our body.

We are going there tomorrow again and I believe my body won't react the same way as the first time because I will make sure I eat before leaving the house and also there is the plan to always take water from the house there because I can't be wasting money on water there when I can easily bring one along.

I also learned how to make toast bread and operate the microwave and oven machine because my partner is traveling for a week and I need to know how to do those things.


source

You must be wondering why I never learned it until now, it is because I want there to be something I can't do that she can do, It will make her feel more useful to me and hence create that bond and feelings that I am going to miss her if she is not around because of those things.

Those I learned are just the things I needed to survive when she is away and I will probably not do them again when she is back lol.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

I almost fainted twice

That's not healthy for day one

 2 months ago  

It state how bad my health is right now but it is a work in progress

 2 months ago  

The first day at the gym was intense, I almost fainted twice because I lost my breath and needed more air

Lol, the gym is really easy oo, especially for beginners. But as they say no pain, no gain. A man got to be a man. The pain becomes lesser when we consistently train harder. Thanks for sharing boss.

 2 months ago  

Hmm it is fun but that easy part? Hmm not easy yet maybe it will be easy later when I get used to it again

 2 months ago  

😅😂

I almost fainted twice because I lost my breath and needed more air and I had to go out of the gym to get more air outside,

I guess that's what happens when you don't exercise for long. I believe tomorrow's gym will be different from today.

As for the toast bread, my xender is on, please forward it there so I can taste it 😁

 2 months ago  

Lolz the door is open, come and have a bite

Yea I have just been sitting all day working and I only walk when I have somewhere to go, that affect my health, need to work on it

 2 months ago  

I really wish to start going to the gym too maybe I can even build a body that is sexier than this, lol

 2 months ago  

You looking good already😉 but maybe you can gym for strength.

Congratulations @burlarj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 2 months ago  

What a lovely day i love gym but i will try and register in one gym please can i come for the food.

It was fun but at the same time challenging

 2 months ago  

Just like when a person has enough money, he must go to the gym and exercise has a lot of positive effects on our health.

 2 months ago  

I really enjoy doing the gym or light exercise, whether outside or in my own home, because the benefits can make our bodies fresh and fit, right?