Stick around.

in Hive Learners4 months ago

Green Purple White Illustrative English Types of Listening Educational Presentation - 1.png

IMG_7414.png

It's one thing to hear advice from friends, colleagues, and family and it's another thing entirely to listen to that advice. If you are still being advised till this moment in your life, I must say that you are extremely privileged.

We are currently living in a world where people care less about others and use people more when they are so naive. In our society, many unreasonable people perceive advice as a means of manipulating the mind, and to counter that advice they react irrationally.

Back then during my secondary school days, I was always playful and intelligent but for no reason, I focused more on playing. I wish I could turn the hands of time to correct my silliness but let's leave that to remain that way because without those scenarios there wouldn't be any story today for me to share.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎




IMG_7414.png

TELL US A TIME WHEN A FRIEND'S ADVICE TURNS OUT TO BE HELPFUL IN MY LIFE.

IMG_7414.png

So back to the story, My normal range in terms of position in class is from 2nd to 5th. Suddenly, I started falling in the range of 6th to 11th and I wasn't even concerned about it because I was just schooling with no potential attached whatsoever.
One very day, I received a message that a teacher sent for me and immediately after biology class, I went straight down to the teacher's room. I met Mr Eze the mathematics teacher who was looking at me sternly without any affection, I wondered why then I became terrified.

What was my offense?

This phrase couldn't leave my mind as I stumbled upon one million thoughts ransacking my feeble mind.
After Mr Eze's movements to and fro amongst the other teacher's desk, he sat down and looked at me with a smile.

What a relief?

At least, there is no serious offense! The little voice inside me said!


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎


Green Purple White Illustrative English Types of Listening Educational Presentation - 2.png

Mr Eze started by saying “How are you?” to which I replied and then he started showing me my exam scripts, test scripts, and so forth. Honestly, I didn't believe it was my script because the scores there weren't appealing. I felt bad about myself and the mode of reflection was initiated, Mr. Eze began advising me thoroughly.

It looked like heaven opened and everything he was saying was going directly into my medulla oblongata, he went further to talk in respect of my parents who were ensuring I schooled and passed out with flying colors.
There were so many areas he touched that reawakened the burning desire to do much better. I felt so helpless and remorseful for my behaviors and I began promising myself to be better.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎


After my therapeutic session with Mr. Eze, I rekindled the determination and seriousness in me after I moved away from his sight feeling energetic. The next day, I was doing well and a few days later it seemed I was drifting away from my resolute mind.

Guess what?

I was given a school prefect position and it was recommended by Mr Eze. Like he knew I was drifting away! This position made me sit up because eyes were now on me plus my responsibility and tasks as a school prefect.
As God may have it, I passed with 3rd position in my class that semester and it continued till I finished my studies in that particular secondary school.


Green Purple White Illustrative English Types of Listening Educational Presentation - 3.png

IMG_7414.png

WHAT IS THAT ADVICE?

IMG_7414.png

During that moment when he was advising me, he said a lot of things that got stuck with me till this very moment and I have been applying that pattern in my life challenges and it works for me.

One particular phrase he mentioned with all atoms of energy was that, “you have the opportunity now to fix yourself for good, I am here to nudge you but I won't be there forever to do that”.

If I was to describe that moment, I would say that I was a born-again person. Every negative vibe, friend, and playfulness quietly left me with no struggles whatsoever.
Till this moment, I can still remember my sitting position with him. He had a spot close to the windows. I sat opposite him, head bowed low and filled with remorse. I called him my school father but he was more than that.



IMG_7414.png

ARE YOU STILL IN TOUCH WITH THE PERSON THAT GAVE IT?

IMG_7414.png

Unfortunately, no!

I lost contact with him when I graduated from secondary school and ever since then what I remember him with is his advice that is still stuck with me for the rest of my life.
I hope he is alive, hale, and hearty somewhere because I want the universe to connect us again, he deserves to be blessed and compensated for the impact he had done in my life.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎


It's more like my words of affirmation each time I find myself in a situation that isn't healthy for me.
Thanks to him, I not only excelled in mathematics but also developed a lifelong love for learning. His influence extends far beyond the curriculum, shaping not just my academic skills but also my approach to facing challenges with confidence.

I'm indeed grateful for the time I spent listening to him because if I had not, I might not be the person that was once changed.


IMG_7414.png

This is a response to the #hivelearners word of the week episode two - #hl-exclusive & #hl-w97e3.
IMG_7414.png


ALL IMAGES
ARE EDITED
WITH CANVA


939CBC34-6770-400D-975C-F8821232F65E.png


💗

E2957B00-2D57-4930-BEC7-7D7DEE1B2240.gif

Sort:  

Here is your Proof of Brian. I think you meant #ProofOfBrain
Brian
Source

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 191 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @cescajove, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

 4 months ago  

You are so lucky to have such an angel in your life at the right time. In our world today, people only care for themselves, what ails you is your problem, for Mr Eze to show so much concerned like that, it means that he really cares about you, I am just happy that you didn't let his effort fall to the ground and die.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cescajove.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

People like that are rare honestly. And he believed in you, trusted that putting you in a position of responsibility would make you do better. He knew… and believed.

Such kindness is what we need in this world today - not mathematics teacher that want to wound us with cane

#Dreemport

The way and manner Mr Eze employed made an impact on you that may not have been possible if he had been harsh in his approach. Thank God you took his advice and changed your attitude to your studies. I hope your desire to get in touch with him again becomes a reality.
I came in from #dreemport
#dreemerforlife