Think outside the box.

in Hive Learners4 months ago

Curious Cardinals Silent Superpowers Lesson 7.5 - 'Make decisions with reason'.png


IMG_7414.png


I remembered the last time that I decided on a critical situation and I ended up disappointed and ashamed of myself. I had wished back then I could turn back the hands of time so I could retrace my steps but unfortunately it can never happen.

The only opportunity I have to make decisions properly is in the present moment, it's another chance to make things right.
Although, this decision-making process has to be made thoroughly to avoid unnecessary lapses and disappointments.

Remember, it's one thing to make and map out decisions and it's another thing to follow up the exact method, this is why strategic planning has to be set in motion to prevent veering to a different path.
In making decisions for myself, or my brand I have to envision the future and state them in my mental notes or perhaps a notepad, then I look deeper into that foreseeable future and see if I have to adjust or amend any settings before looking presently how to get there.

In this way, I have created two-dimensional paths to tackle my decisions. In the present moment, I begin a walk-me-through of the process of making those decisions a profitable one. I subtract/add ideas, schemes, and temporary instances to weigh the final decision that I would be making soon.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎



SO IN MAKING DECISIONS THESE ARE THE STEPS THAT I WILL BE TAKING FROM HENCEFORTH;


Envisioning the outcome: I don't know if this would work for you but it surely does work for me. It enables me to write out the process of my decision-making in a clear format and prepares me for adjustment.

Evaluate and Analyze alternatives
: In the process of decision-making every individual needs to check and balance the advantages, disadvantages, and potential outcomes of each option and also consider short-term and long-term consequences.

The two-way dimensional path: I have explained a little about this step above but for clarity purposes, I will dive further. In the present moment when my ideas are put together maybe on a board or something visible enough, I can project myself to the future outcome crosschecking to see if my ideas have the possibility of being a success or not. If I see that this plan won't work, I go back to the present moment and adjust those ideas, this is what I meant by the two-way dimensional path.

Amend and Adjust
: If the need to amend my mental note arises then I will be willing to adjust the approach based on personal feedback and changing circumstances that would contribute greatly to my decision.

Execute the decision: Carry out the decision effectively and set it in motion. FYI, this is a plan that is self-made and has gone through evaluation and analysis. One shouldn't be so accurate of the result because it's through experience that we might make the final adjustments.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎


53B671FD-446B-4D39-8B92-20ECA759CE5D.png


IMG_7414.png

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE ME TO MAKE A DECISION?

IMG_7414.png


It could take me several days to make a decision, I usually don't rush when it comes to something so relevant to me. However, it depends on the decision if it's a long-term or short-term plan.
Long-term decisions can even take up to days or weeks, and inspirations can come at any time so why conclude a decision?
Infact, inspiration is the tool that can accelerate the decision-making process and draw conclusions. Take for instance an author who has writer's block and suddenly gets an interesting inspiration. The next action is to either record that as soon as possible or write themselves down! That's how influential inspiration is.


✍︎…c…e…s…c…a…j…o…v…e…✍︎




IMG_7414.png

IF THINGS DON'T GO AS PLANNED HOW DO I COPE WITH THE DISAPPOINTMENT?

IMG_7414.png

As we usually hear, every
disappointment is a lesson, and in life, it is not inevitable. We get disappointed almost all of our lives, think about friends who betray each other, think about people you don't imagine would do such a disgusting thing, think about the government, and so forth.
I can cope with disappointment after all while blaming it on myself when I can learn from my failures. It's an experience that needs to be looked into to avoid another mistake so therefore embrace this and change your method of decision-making.


IMG_7414.png

This is a response to the #hivelearners word of the week episode two - #hl-exclusive & #hl-w97e2.

IMG_7414.png


ALL IMAGES
ARE EDITED
WITH CANVA


939CBC34-6770-400D-975C-F8821232F65E.png


💗

E2957B00-2D57-4930-BEC7-7D7DEE1B2240.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 191 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

cescajove, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (7/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I agree with you that decisions should not be taken in a hurry. Weighing the pros and cons of our decisions before implementing can minimise the possibility of disappointment. However, if there is disappointment for any reason, we should draw lessons from it, rise from it and move on. Great post, @cescajove .

I came in from #dreemport
#dreemerforlife

Amazing strategies you outlined here.

But one thing with me is I hardly apply the little I know.

 4 months ago  

Making decisions shouldn't be something one should do hurrily.
You gave amazing points here, nice job!!
I find it very hard to make descions, but one thing that helps me most of the time is stating the pros and cons
#dreeemerforlife

I read a post, and someone said to do something right, you must first do it wrong. After doing it wrong then amend and adjust just like you said