A newbie just joined the community!. My quick introduction.

in Hive Learnerslast year

Hello there Hive Community!!
I am very much excited to be here. It's a great pleasure joining this platform and I know it's going to bring me lots of knowledge and experience. I look forward to learn, share, network with you guys, and more. And of course, make great friends.

But first, Let me begin by telling you guys a little about me and my daily life. Hope you spend time reading it. Thank you, and stick around.

IMG_3971.jpeg

IMG-20230213-WA0009.jpg

My name is John, but most of my friends call me Von. It's a nickname name that has stuck for years. And because of my love for coding, I go by the username "codentvon". I'm a 21 year old Nigerian. I'm currently a 200 level student of Mechanical Engineering in the University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria.

1675750062832.jpg

Another exhausting day at school.
However, I'm more passionate about Computer Programming; specifically Python Programming Language. But I'm just a rookie though. So I definitely look forward to know and learn from great programmers I come across in the community.
I like to think of myself as an ambivert because, as much as I love spending most of my time alone, I also like hanging out with friends and exploring new ideas. It's been a busy semester in school this year, so I mostly spend time doing school work and also preparing for the exams. Nevertheless, I do buy out the time to relax and indulge in other activities like working on my mini Python projects.

IMG_20230611_194753_827.jpg
List of mini Python projects I've been working on lately.

IMG_20220611_141735_411.jpg

Beside programming, I also enjoy researching (mostly at random) and I love reading books. I recently bought an interesting one (don't worry, it's not about programming this time. Lol.). Reading books is not only a fun way to pass time, but it's therapeutic! It has been so for me and I know many of you would agree. Also it helps broaden my knowledge and to have an open mindset to learn many lessons which are necessary in daily life.

I come from Imo State - a state in the South-East geopolitical zone of Nigeria. But my whole life, my family and I have live and strive in Rivers State - a state in the Niger Delta region in the Southern part of Nigeria. Growing up here with my two brothers, my sister and my parents has really come with experience and lots of stories to share with others and our kids. I have to say that my family and friends has been my biggest strength and motivation for me to always put in my best in everything. I'm the third child of the family. My younger brother - the last child - has always looked up to me. So I try my best to lead well. It's an amazing feeling going back home after a long day at school, to have a nice home cooked meal from mom, watching TV and then taking a power nap.

IMG20230218132015-1.jpg
Spending time with few friends, and my siblings. (The ones on black.)
IMG_3988.jpeg
My beautiful mom and I.

And lastly, I'd like to say thank you to someone. I'm very grateful to my friend and colleague @seki1 for introducing Hive to me and also going out of his way to assist me. I look forward to contributing to, and growing, this wonderful community. Thank you! And thank you all once again for having me here!!

Sort:  

Nice to have you here mate....
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@seki1 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @codentvon.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

That's amazing! Thank you.🔥🤭

Thanks very much.🤭

 last year  

You are welcome to the best Blockchain..
Feel free to mingle and share you content here.
Congratulations

I'm honored. Thanks so much @harhess
I'd love to connect and learn from you as well.
Thanks.❤️

 last year  

Welcome to HIVE

Thank you @beeber I look forward to learn from you. ☺️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @seki1.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow! I'm so excited. Thank you @ecency and @seki1 for the support. 🔥🤭

Congratulations @codentvon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023

Thank you so much @hivebuzz 🥰

Awesome work @codentvon! Your first upvotes on Hive are well received and making a positive impact. Keep it up!

I sure will! 🤭❤️

 last year  

Welcome @codentvon, here you will have a lot of fun, it is a very varied platform and for sure you will meet many people from different parts of the world.

Thanks @brume7 I can't wait to meet many awesome people.

Welcome to the Hive community @codentvon!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

This means so much to me. Thanks very much @jamerussell

And thank you too @brittandjosie

Hello @codentvon!
welcome to hive
Here is a gift of $ALIVE token from me
Click here to do return gesture if you wish to
!ALIVE

@codentvon! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @sagarkothari88. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yay! I am ALIVE! 🥰

Loading...
Loading...