I MADE DELICIOUS OKRO SOUP/ CREATIVE-SUNDAY

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hello my hivers, it’s another edition of the creative Sunday, I decided to hop on it and show you guys how I made my delicious Okro soup with a simple recipe.

INGREDIENTS

• Okro
• Beef
• fresh peppers
• onions
• fresh crabs
• periwinkle
• Dried prawns
• fish (optional)
• seasoning cubes
• salt
• palm oil


Step one

Firstly parboiling the beef is very important, I couldn’t show how I did mine because that has been done some weeks back and stocked up in the freezer.

But here is how I did mine;
I washed the beef thoroughly and then I sliced some onions in it, add seasoning cubes, bay leaves, ginger and garlic paste, a little bit of curry powder and boiled it for about 20minutes, this time can be exceeded depending on how soft you want it to be be.

Step two
I washed my Okro and sliced them finely, it can also be grated too, I washed my fresh peppers and onions and blended them and set aside. I also washed the crabs thoroughly, and then removed the head of prawns and set them all aside.

Step three

I washed my pot and put on high heat allowing the water in it to dry up, then I turned two cooking spoons of oil into the pot and allowed it to get hot, then I added some sliced onions into oil and fry for few seconds, then I added the pepper mix and fried it for some minutes.

Step five
After frying the pepper mix for some minutes, I added my cooked beef, periwinkle, crabs, prawn, the seasoning cubes (two knowrr chicken cubes) and salt to taste.

Step six
After adding all these, add a reasonable amount of water cover and allow to cook very well, at least 15minutes, then lastly add the sliced or grated Okro and allow to cook for some minutes.
Note; Do not cover after adding the okro

  **THANKS FOR READING**🌺💞
Sort:  
 last month  

You prepared my favorite soup, I love okra soup, and this particular one is rich!!! It's looked so delicious

 last month  

Same here, also my favorite 🤩..
Thanks for engaging

 last month  

You don't mean it 🥰🥰 interesting

 last month  

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

 last month  

Thank you @sahi1 I ‘m honoured to receive the upvote

 last month (edited) 

So yummy and healthy. Thanks for recipi. Keep it up

 last month  

Thanks for engaging

Wow crab and okro... One of my favorite food

 last month  

The taste is just phenomenal 😋

 last month  

You're a really good cook I must say.
You did a really great work preparing this.Well-done.

I don't mind being your guest for the week ooo.... hehehehe 😂🤣