Why I like homemade food better — Por qué me gusta más la comida casera

in Hive Learners29 days ago


Pexels




      Greetings. This is my participation in the Hive Learners contest. You can find the information to participate in their Discord.

Cooking or
fast food

      In my case, I never buy ready-made food. I was just thinking about it in the morning, when I was in town and saw some bakery sellers by the bus stop. I thought: I wouldn't eat that even if they gave it to me for free. Why? Have I had bad experiences? Have I had bad experiences with street food? I don't really remember that happening. Even so, I'm very suspicious about the issue of sanitation in street food stalls.

      Besides the sanitation issue, there's the budget issue. I'm the type who tries to save as much as possible, and fast food in my city is quite expensive compared to homemade food, which makes sense, given that those people invest their time and energy in buying, preparing and selling the food.

      When I was a child, when the economy was much better in the country (I live in Venezuela), I did like to go out to buy and enjoy all kinds of food in the city. Chinese food, pastries, soup, all kinds of juices and desserts. Those were good times in that sense, since food was cheaper and even lower class families could choose what to eat, and have a balanced diet, even fall into excesses. But now we have had to adapt and make do with what we can get, according to our circumstances.

      I dare to say that, even before eating some kind of street food, I prefer to get together with someone, buy the ingredients and prepare it at home. I find it nicer and more special, even if it does not look as good as if we had bought it ready-made.

      One time I was working in a supermarket and many of my colleagues were in debt to a lady who sold food in the middle of the day. I didn't understand how they could afford that expense, given that our salary alone could be enough to buy those daily meals.

       For my part, I would stop early to cook, eat breakfast and save the food for lunch and dinner, which I would heat up in due time. It certainly wasn't the most appetizing food, but it was enough for me, and it was a necessary effort, given that I was saving at the time to solve a problem.

      The truth is that my mother and grandmother were in charge of the food at home during my childhood and adolescence, and since they liked to spend time in the kitchen, I didn't try to help them in that area. By the time I became independent, I didn't even know how to make coffee. But there's no science to cooking, and I quickly learned what I needed to survive. Now, however, I enjoy spending time in the kitchen, without rushing, and trying to make the food look good for my own benefit, since I live alone.



Pulsa aquí para traducción al español




     Un saludo. Esta es mi participación en el concurso de Hive Learners. Puedes encontrar la información para participar en su Discord.


Cocina o
comida rápida

     En mi caso, jamás compro la comida hecha. Precisamente estaba pensando al respecto en la mañana, cuando estaba por la ciudad y ví a unos vendedores de bollería por la parada de autobús. Pensaba: No me comería eso aunque me lo regalaran. ¿Por qué? ¿He tenido malas experiencias? ¿Me ha caído mal la comida de la calle? La verdad es que no recuerdo que eso haya pasado. Aún así, soy muy desconfiada con el tema de la sanidad en los puestos de comida en la calle.

     Además del tema de la sanidad, está el del presupuesto. Soy del tipo que trata de ahorrar lo máximo posible, y la comida rápida en mi ciudad es bastante cara comparada con la comida hecha en casa, cosa que tiene lógica, dado que esas personas invierten su tiempo y energía en comprar, preparar y vender la comida.

     De pequeña, cuando la economía estaba mucho mejor en el país (vivo en Venezuela), sí que me gustaba salir a comprar y disfrutar toda clase de comida en la ciudad. Comida china, bollería, sopa, toda clase de jugos y postres. Eran buenos tiempos en ese sentido, ya que la comida era más económica y hasta las familias de clase baja podían elegir qué comer, y tener una alimentación balanceada, incluso caer en excesos. Pero ahora hemos tenido que adaptarnos y conformarnos con lo que podemos conseguir, de acuerdo a nuestras circunstancias.

     Me atrevo a decir que, incluso, antes de comer algún tipo de comida en la calle, prefiero reunirme con alguien, comprar los ingredientes y prepararla en casa. Me parece más bonito y especial, aunque no quede tan bien como si la hubiéramos comprado hecha.

     Un tiempo estuve trabajando en un automercado y muchos de mis compañeros se endeudaban con una señora que vendía comida al medio día. Yo no entendía cómo solventaban ese gasto, dado que nuestro sueldo perfectamente podría alcanzar solo para comprar esas comidas diarias.

     Por mi parte, me paraba temprano para cocinar, desayunar y guardar la comida para el almuerzo y la cena, la cual calentaría en su momento. Ciertamente, no era la comida más apetitosa, pero era suficiente para mí, y era un esfuerzo necesario, dado que estaba ahorrando en ese tiempo para solucionar un problema.

     La verdad es que mi madre y mi abuela se encargaban de la comida en casa durante mi niñez y adolescencia, y dado que a ellas les gustaba pasar tiempo en la cocina, yo no intentaba ayudarlas en ese ámbito. Cuando me independicé, no sabía ni hacer un café. Pero cocinar no tiene ciencia, y aprendí rápido lo necesario para sobrevivir. Ahora, sin embargo, me relaja pasar tiempo en la cocina, sin apuros, y tratar de que la comida me quede bien en beneficio de mí misma, dado que vivo sola.

-𝓭𝓯𝓻𝓮𝓲𝓽𝓮𝓼𝓹





𝘋𝘦𝘫𝘢 𝘵𝘶 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘢𝘳𝘪𝘰, 𝘴𝘦𝘳á 𝘢𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘰 :)
𝘓𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘺𝘰𝘶𝘳 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵, 𝘪𝘵 𝘸𝘪𝘭𝘭 𝘣𝘦 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 :)


𝐓𝐮𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐚𝐥𝐞𝐬 𝐚𝐜𝐞𝐫𝐜𝐚 𝐝𝐞 𝐇𝐢𝐯𝐞 —
𝐓𝐮𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐚𝐥𝐬 𝐚𝐛𝐨𝐮𝐭 𝐇𝐢𝐯𝐞


𝙰𝚌𝚎𝚛𝚌𝚊 𝚍𝚎𝚕 𝚊𝚞𝚝𝚘𝚛
     Me llamo Daniela y vivo en Monagas, Venezuela. Actualmente soy trabajador independiente. Empecé a crear contenido para Hive en diciembre de 2022. En este perfil encontrarás contenido sobre entrenamiento físico, fotos variadas y participaciones en concursos.
𝙰𝚋𝚘𝚞𝚝 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚊𝚞𝚝𝚘𝚛
     My name is Daniela and I live in Monagas, Venezuela. I am currently a freelancer. I started creating content for Hive in December 2022. In this profile you will find content about fitness training, various photos and participations in contests.

𝙲𝚛é𝚍𝚒𝚝𝚘𝚜
Traducción DEEPL
Edición de imágen POLISH PHOTO EDITOR
Edición de vídeo/GIF CAPCUT
𝙲𝚛𝚎𝚍𝚒𝚝𝚜
Translation DEEPL
Imagen editing POLISH PHOTO EDITOR
Video/GIF editing CAPCUT
IconHive.png IconTwitter.png

Sort:  
 29 days ago  

It's good to consider the cost and cleanliness of the food we eat, you are doing just right. It seems this inflation is a general problem in most developing countries.

 29 days ago  

Yes, although it is a recent problem in our case. Thanks for commenting!

Congratulations @dfreitesp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024