Newbies initiative task 1: Sailing to success Hive goals for the next two months

in Hive Learnerslast month (edited)

HELLO HIVE

Welcome to yet another edition of the newbies initiative program aimed at helping new hivers navigate their way in this ocean full of spontaneous opportunities. Its indeed an honor to be part of the newbies initiative program and my big shout out goes to the pioneer who has deemed it fit to help others like myself and to mention but a few is @starstrings01 the founder of the @newbies-hive and also ma'ma @nkemakonam89 one of the vision carrier of the program along side other great team leaders. I am also under the supervision of @eunice9200.
And to every other participant like myself I hope we make the most of this opportunity cause it's not so easy to come by.


Thumbnail designed by me on canva

My little thought joining Hive few months ago was to make a post twice or thrice a week, go through a few authors post and nothing more. to think that I was so comfortable with my said goals then, is actually very funny now. But then as time flies I became so confused literally I was a wanderer in this island with no destination. Now I know I have to put in so much work and this is where setting a goal comes in.

Our first meeting was held last weekend on discord which was organized by @starstrings01 and I must confess it was educative. You know a good tutor when he or she gives room for questions and along side ma'ma nkem they did justice to each individuals question.

Officially this is my response to my first task as a member of the newbies initiative for the next two months and how I tend to achieve them.

What is goal setting

From what I have come to know, goal setting is the process of taking active steps to achieve a desired goal within a period of time. Without self dedication/ commitment, a goal is not a goal but mere words which can never be achieved no matter how much it is talked about which only hinders growth, stability and development.

Why do I need to set smart goals / what is smart goal?

setting goals is important because it helps to push me further, giving me a sense of direction which will help me to organize, promote and reach my goals. SMART goal simply means my goals has to be Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant and Time- bound. Without all these five features, then a goal cannot be said to be smart. So in other to sail to success here on Hive, these are the smart goals I have set for myself.

Hive power (Hp) goal

Accumulating lots of Hp then was not my concern cause I don't even know what's use for but know that I know it is one of my top priority now to see my Hp increase.

My goal is to increase my Hp which is currently 185HP to 400HP. For me to achieve this, I need to obtain weekly 30HP which would be from authors reward.

My reputation goal

My reputation is now 60, my goal is to ensure it gets to 62 before the end of two month and posting on a regular would help me achieve it and even probably get to 63.

Engagement goal

One important paramount thing on Hive is engagement. Am not sure without engagement one will be able to sail successfully on this platform. So I aim to give a total comments of at least 10 a day which by the end of the program I should have successfully achieve a total of 880 comments by the end of two months.

Like the popular saying goes, consistency is the key to achieving success both on Hive and life. This week has been quite hectic for me which I kind of slack posting, but then with determination and hard work put together, I intend to make at least five post on a weekly basis to help me achieve the goals I have mapped out.

What makes my goals smart

My goals are smart cause as earlier stated I do know what I want to achieve, how and why I want to achieve them. and of course there is a time phase to make it happen not just that, the goals are specific, measurable, attainable, relevant and time bound all I need to make my goals SMART.

Lastly I look forward to achieve all this goals for the next two months making sure to put in effort to make it happen.



All images are mine.


Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

Sort:  
 last month  

Hello @ene22 , you seems to understand the whole idea about this goal settings from your write up and now that you have pen down some goals, I will encourage you to be intentional about it. They are all achievable and I wish you all the best 🤗

 last month  

Thank you so much ma for your sweet words and encouragement, am willing to be intention about my goals to achieve them all.

Once again thank you.

 last month  

Waooo this incredible, I love the way you analyze your goal, it is very achievable to hardwork and engagement, you are doing well dear, keep it up

 last month  

Thank you Ma'am. 😊

 last month  

Thank you so much for the curation.

This is incredible!

 last month  

Thank you

You will be amazed how much you can attain with setting goals. I am sure you will make more than 62 reputation, and regards your Hive Power, you will surpass it. Just stick to your goals and put in a lot of effort in partaking in community activities.

 last month  

Thank you sir for the encouragement, am honored. 😊