CREATIVE SUNDAY //COOKING OGBONO SOUP

in Hive Learners2 months ago (edited)

20240317_073449_0000.png

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello my Wonderful people, I am here again and today I am bringing another native soup which is called ogbono soup, this type of soup is mostly common in the eastern part of Nigeria and some other parts of Yorubas though it is not that common like that among the Yorubas but it is majorly for the Igbos.

In Nigeria ogbono is a fruit, it is called bush mango or African mango and the seed is used to make this type of soup, after eating the fruit then you can extract the seed dry it, and blend it into powder form.

INGREDIENTS USED
💗Powered ogbono
💗Meat/dried fish
💗Red oil
💗Crayfish
💗Seasoning powder
💗Salt
💗Pepper
💗Locust beans
💓Bitter leaf

STEP 1️⃣
I parboiled my meat and set it aside though I did not show that part in my video, I believe that should not be a problem, I washed my meat and added my seasoning powder, curry, onions, and salt to taste, mixed them and boil for some minutes.

STEP 2️⃣
I blended the pepper with my blender, then set it aside, I moved to my powdered ogbono, mixed it with red oil, and set it aside as well

STEP 3️⃣
In my pot I added water that will cook my soup, it depends on how thick you want your soup to be, after adding water I go in with my blended pepper, I only used pepper for this soup, no tomato, you can not use tomato for this soup, I added the dried fish, Locust beans, and seasoning powder into the water, allow it to boil then taste for salt if I need to add more salt or add water if the salt is too much, I added all these ingredients then I covered it to boil.

STEP 4️⃣
After some minutes, I opened my pot and transferred my mixed ogbono into the boiling water and used my spoon to turn it because I did not want it to form lumps, I continually stirred until it was okay, you will know if it was okay because it will change color and it will be smooth and also be slimming.

STEP 5️⃣
At this point I gave my soup time to boil very well so that the original flavor of the soup could come out well, I added another two tablespoons of crayfish for that perfected flavor and aroma, and the next thing I did was to add my bitter leave, you can add any vegetable of your choice, it must not be necessarily bitter leaf, I allowed it to steam for some minutes then my soup is ready.

NOTE:- Always squeeze out your bitter leaf juice thoroughly, so that it won't affect your soup, wash it very well and ensure to get rid of the bitterness

This soup can be paired with any swallow of your choice and is very simple to make.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Ogono is one of favorite soup and I enjoy it a lot with fufu, and other swallow meal. You did a great job, I think I should even make the soup tonight.

 2 months ago  

Thank you boss

This wonderful soup cooking talent always enlivens us all. Beautifully neat and all artifice lifts the post inside the soup. May God always bless you with all abilities

 2 months ago  

Thank you my dear friend

 2 months ago  

Hmmm it looks so yummy, I am coming with my semo to eat out of this yummy ogbona soup.
Keep it up sis

 2 months ago  

You are covered, I will reserve yours

 2 months ago  

Hehehe 😁

 2 months ago  

Whoa! You’re a good chef. Although i’ve never tasted Ogbono before but this looks really good. Well done chef.

 2 months ago  

Thank you dear

 2 months ago  

🥰🥰

 2 months ago  

Wow ma.you have strike a chord in my heart please paste aza make i debit you
Nice Sunday vibes

 2 months ago  

So u no go credit me, na debit u wan give me

 2 months ago  

You want to have problem with me abi?
Oya send mine asap

 2 months ago  

Calm down now, I am always at your service, I am sending your ASAP

 2 months ago  

Hmmm I have not seen o

 2 months ago  

Calm down

 2 months ago  

You have made it so delicious that my mouth is watering 😋

 2 months ago  

Don't worry I will package some for you, send location 😂😂

 2 months ago  

I use to eat this soup very well when I was in school, and I love it but now that I'm home I don't eat it anymore, don't know why.

Good job dear.

 2 months ago  

Try and cook it now, if u crave for it

This is one of my favorites soup as well, I learned how to cook it from my friend when I was in school. Good one dear

 2 months ago  

I am glad you love it, thank you sis

 2 months ago  

Woman you are wonderful 😊. This is top-notch I must say.

 2 months ago  

Thank you boss

 2 months ago  

Perhaps you can cook for me one day

 2 months ago  

Employ me as your chef now, hope you can pay the price

 2 months ago (edited) 

Ogbono soup, if well prepare is sweeter than egusi.

You tried in this your own but ...🤣

Okay, you tried 👏👏

!BBH

@eunice9200! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (1/20)

 2 months ago  

But what, tell me

 2 months ago  

Thank you for the gift 🎁

 2 months ago  

This ogbono is entering my eyes big time, you did an amazing job and you're a good cook.

 2 months ago  

Close your eyes before you will send people to come and carry me now

 2 months ago  

You are making me want to look for fufu right now ,just keep on making me hungry .

Thank for sharing

 2 months ago  

Lol, calm down dear