NEWBIE INITIATIVE TASK 1. MY HIVE GOALS FOR THE NEXT TWO MONTHS.

in Hive Learners28 days ago

Setting goals is one important thing we individuals have to do in order to attain success. As easy as goal setting may sound, it takes determination and diligence to work towards the goal that has been set.

What is Goal?

A goal is an order priorities we set for ourselves to give us clear directions on achieving something we want to.

Goals can be short-term, medium-term or long-term. They can also be personal goals or professional goals. In any ways, goals are set to enable focus and productivity.

A smart goal must have five major things as these are the root to making sure the goal is obtainable.

A goal must be specific. As one who's wanting to work on a task and achieve it, you must be willing to have a specific goal. Ask questions like, "Why am I doing this? What do I stand to gain?" And many more. When you are able to provide answers to these questions, it makes it more easier for you.

Setting goals without being specific on why you want to carry out that task is like going to fetch water with a basket - a total waste of time.

A smart goal must be measurable - that is, you should be able to measure your goals, knowing if it'd really be possible to work in a particular time frame.

A smart goal is an achievable goal. Setting goals, you must be able to achieve them; this makes your efforts not to be wasted.

A smart goal is aligned with one's values, needs and priorities.

My goals as regards my hive power is to get to 300 HP in the space of two months. I also intend to grow more by engaging on authors' posts - commenting strategically. This way, I'll be able to get more followers.

Also, I intend to to post regularly - five times a week. I will post relevant contents that will make people want to follow me. My intention is to get to 50 followers.

My goals are smart because I have been able to set them based on my activities and I have made my target.

I am willing to grow and I need all your support.

Thank you for reading through.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fisam23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024
 28 days ago  

You clearly stated your goals and with hardwork, you can definitely achieve it.

Thanks for the encouragement!

 28 days ago  

U welcome

 28 days ago  

Very well written and Smarts goals stated.
Reaching a 300HP is Awesome, and getting up to 50 followers in 2 month is awesome too.
Make sure you Remain Consistent, write quality posts, engage more people, join Communities that fit your Niche, Do something that helps build the Hive Ecosystem and the community.
I wish you all the best💯👍👍

I'm grateful for the encouragement. Thank you, sir.

As someone new on Hive, You really have to lot to put towards your learning and gaining visibility. Engage more with people, ask questions and partake in contests and community activities frequently. I am sure with this, you will make it to your goals. I wish you the best on your goals.

Thanks for the kind advice!

Omo 300 hp is really huge but is not impossible
I wish you all the best bro

With God all things are possible. Sometimes, we need to set a very high standard that will enable us to work harder even if they appear unachievable but with the spirit of patience and consistency, we will get close to the set standard.

Thanks for the encouragement!

Yea, I believe so too
Weldone man

With determination and hardwork, you can achieve your goals.

Cheers from a #dreemerforlife

 25 days ago  

Wishing you The Very Best 🙏
#dreemerforlife#

Thanks so much!

 24 days ago  

Welcome 🤗

Goals are great. Small measurable goals are the way to go.
Welcome to Hive and you are on the right track.Engage and you will get there faster!
Popped in from dreemport today #dreemerforlife

Thanks so much for your comment. I'm grateful!

 25 days ago  

Glad you have understood the importance of setting goals. I hope you achieve the goals you have set for yourself and even do more. Well done!