"Newbiestask1" My Goals on Hive

in Hive Learners19 days ago (edited)

What is the importance of setting goals and why do you need to do them for this initiative?
What makes a goal SMART?

To achieve success, even in any organization, setting goals is crucial and necessary for maximum productivity.

Blue Modern Motivational Podcast Youtube Thumbnail_20240514_175503_0000.png

What are goals?

Goals give focus and direction. It provides clear objectives for the same results.

Goals provide a sense of purpose, driving enthusiasm and commitment thereby boosting morals and motivation.

Goals help prioritize tasks, optimize time and resources, and also promote responsibility and accountability.

Goals foster a growth mindset, encouraging learning and progress for continuous improvement.

What makes A SMART goal?

S>> Specific- well defined goal
M>>Measurable- progress evaluation a
A>> Achievable-realistic
R>> Relevant- objective purpose
T>> Time-bond- specific timeframe

What are your goals as regards your Hive power, your followers, your engagement, your consistency, and any other goals as a newbie here on Hive?

My goal on hive is to grow my hive power(HP) to 200HP within the next 3 months.
My resolution this year is to consistently engage in posting quality content and also engage in other people's posts so that I can gain 100 more followers within 3 months.
I will also comment and like other people's posts at least 5 times per day or week if time permits.
My consistency on Hive is to at least post 3- 4 quality content per week. But at times, I usually get discouraged by the level of no votes or comments on my post. However, I won't give up.

Other goals as a newbie

To participate fully in community contests and initiatives.
To collaborate with others on discord channels.
To utilize hive features like polls to enhance my commitment.
To post high-quality content.
To engage fully in other people's posts.
To explore other communities.

What makes the goals above SMART?
  1. They are specific in terms of defining the targets e.g. 200HP for the next 2 months.
  2. It is measurable e.g. to gain 100 more followers within 2 months and I must achieve this goal.
  3. I have to target my growth rate if I am growing on the hive or not. It might be challenging but it must be achievable.
  4. Relevant, the stated goals are meaningful in building a strong presence in the hive. It will push me to grow and improve more on hive and it must be my desire to achieve.
  5. Timebound, The goals have a specific time frame which is 2months. This will encourage me to be committed and engage with the community. It must be achievable within 2 months.

What strategies will I use to achieve my goals?

  1. I have to research and write quality posts, also, utilize various formats e.g. text, images, videos, and polls as a strategy.
  2. I will respond to comments and messages promptly, Like and commenting on other users' posts are my priority.
  3. I will ensure to participate in community initiatives and discussions.
  4. I must collaborate with other users on posts and projects to grow my tentacles.
  5. I will build a team, and meet new people/users via Discord channels to have a strong connection.
  6. I will also utilize social media platforms to promote Hive content.
  7. Setting up reminders for engagement and community activities will be another strategy for me.
  8. Allocating a specific timeframe for content creation and engagement is a goal too.
  9. I look forward to Collaborating and networking with other users or communities for joint projects.
  10. I will also attend Hive hangouts, meetups, or events for networking opportunities

May God help me to achieve these set goals on Hive without compromise 🙏

Image designed by Canva.

My participation in the #newbie task1.
Thank you for reading 💕

Sort:  

Nice that you have a goal of attaining 500 HP in the next 3 months. However, the timeframe we asked you to plan for was for the next two months. You made great plans for setting out these goals. I would like to know how many HP you think you can achieve in two months. Edit the post and add it to the post.

Also, here is some advice on formatting your post.

If you want to make headers, make use of # in front of your text instead of the way you have done it. the more ## you put the smaller the text. For example below:

Header 1

Header 2

Header 3

Header 4

Header 5
Header 6

I did it using the code below:

# Header 1
## Header 2
### Header 3
#### Header 4
##### Header 5
###### Header 6

Noted

You have nice Goals set here, @flourishandflora . I believe that with commitment, these goals can be achieved. Wishing you the very best!

I wish you the best too.
Thank you for stopping by @ngwinndave

I like your strategies, if you take it seriously, you will achieve even more of what you want.

I can understand your pains concerning votes and comments, it does happen to everyone at some point. It'll get better with time, keep doing what you are doing.

Congratulations 🎉

Thank you so much for this kind comment of encouragement.

I won't give up👌
You are the best leader @phyna

 18 days ago  

This is great. I especially like how you outlined your strategies, you will definitely achieve your goals.🥂

 18 days ago  

You have clearly stated out goals. I wish you the best of luck as you strive to achieve them. 🚀

Thank you @yinjuolu
Together we can grow👍

Wow you really took your time to map out your goals, I really hope you're able to achieve them. I wish you success all the way.

Aww, thank you so much for your beautiful comment🤗
The best way the goals can be achieved is when you help me grow.
Thanks @fredaa

We'll grow together. I'm also pretty much new here.

Wow! No problem

I love how you outline your goals. They are achievable. Wishing you best of luck in your journey

 16 days ago (edited) 

Thank you dear @queenkong