Yummy Avocado Pancake...

in Hive Learners23 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone! Welcome to another episode of the Hive Learners Creative Sunday Initiative with George Dee.

It's been two weeks since I last participated, and I really miss sharing my kitchen experiment here. I have been very busy offline and hope not to skip any Creative Sundays for the rest of the year.


Today, I made an avocado pancake, and it's another delicious pancake recipe you can enjoy with your friends and family. This recipe is quite simple to prepare, and you don't need any special skills to make the magic happen.

The ingredients used are:

  • Flour
  • Avocado
  • Milk
  • Honey
  • Sugar
  • Salt
  • Baking powder
  • Eggs
  • Groundnut oil.

Procedure;

  • I started by processing the recipe into what I needed.

  • I removed the back of the avocado and cut the fruit into a bowl.

  • I broke the eggs as well and set them aside.

  • I put the avocado, eggs, sugar, salt, and milk in a blender and blended them together. It doesn't have to be smooth, and you can let it blend longer if you want a smooth fluid.

  • After blending them together, I turned the fluid into a bowl.

  • I poured some of the flour into the fluid and started mixing until it became a batter.
  • I set the batter aside and covered it for about five minutes before moving on to the main process.

  • I heated my pan and added a little oil. The oil is to prevent the batter from sticking to the pan, so it's just a little.

  • I spread the oil in the pan and lower the cooker's heat to the lowest I can.

  • I poured the batter with a cup into the hot pan and allowed it to cook for a minute.

  • After a minute, I flipped the pancake and allowed the other side to cook as well.

  • I repeated the process for the remaining batter and used honey as the topping in the end.

Although I didn't use much avocado, the taste and nutrients of the fruit were present in the snack. I really enjoyed this with my family and neighbors; you should also try it at home.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hey bro, how wonderful! I would never have thought of making the mix including avocado, what a great idea. How nice is this video, the photos and the process of preparation, it is an excellent post as always. Happy Sunday ✌️

 23 days ago  

The combo is great and you will definitely love it just like I did. It's the season of avocado here and I intend exploring lots of recipes with the fruit.

Thanks for the compliment, I feel great about it.

Cheers to a beautiful week...

 23 days ago  

Pancakes is looking super duper delicious and I am feeling very much interested to taste. I am sure it was good in taste also. I must feel hungry if I have taken my dinner a little bit ago.
!PIZZA

 22 days ago  

Yeah, it's really delicious. You can try it out and enjoy this recipe, you will even like it more when you taste it.

 23 days ago  

Interesting. I will try to make them here in my country Venezuela it will be avocado season.

 23 days ago  

It's Avocado season here as well and probably in some part of the world. I believe you will enjoy this recipe with your family, cheers to a beautiful week.

 23 days ago  

Ooh my mouth is open cause these pancakes look delicious, I can't believe avocado can be used to make pancakes, and the result is incredible. All I have to say is wow 😮😮

 23 days ago  

Permit me to fill your mouth with this avocado pancake, I trust you will enjoy them.

It's really delicious and you should try it out since it's very easy to prepare.

 22 days ago  

I'd definitely try it out

 23 days ago  

I have heard of pancakes but not with avocado. This looks really good and will taste heavenly.

 23 days ago  

There are actually numerous pancake recipes and you will love them because of their distinct taste.

Avocado is a very nutritious and tasty fruit, just imagine joining it with what the regular pancake has to offer.

 23 days ago  

Man you're so good at what you do, I remove cap for you 🙌
Keep up the good work.

 23 days ago  

I am still learning from you boss... It's what you are teaching me that I am still doing.

Thanks for the beautiful compliment sir, I really appreciate you. Cheers to a beautiful week.

 23 days ago  

This looks very delicious, I'd love to try it out now that avocado is everywhere in the market hehe. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

 23 days ago  

Yeah, the fruit is everywhere and this is a perfect time to try it out... Thanks for the visit and cheers to a beautiful week.

 23 days ago  

Yeah, you're welcome Chef

 23 days ago (edited) 

George always coming with creative ideas in his kitchen. Who would have thought of using Avocado pear to make pancakes. It came out nice and the process isn't hard. That's amazing.
My own problem is light to blend with my blender. What other method can I use to blend those ingredients?

 23 days ago  

You can just use a spoon to press the avocado since it's always soft when ripe, blender only make the job faster.

The pancake is really good because avocado is a very nutritious fruit, let me know when you try it out.

 23 days ago  

My baby is at it again o, the pancakes were so yummy 😋 I really enjoyed it because I never knew avocado could be added to pancakes recipe.

 23 days ago  

Lolz, you enjoyed it right? There are more recipes in store, just enjoy them as they come.

Wow, this recipe is great, I long to try it out someday.
The pancakes look yummy.
I'm even salivating already 🫣
Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe.

 23 days ago  

You will definitely enjoy it when you try and if you don't, ask me for a refund but make sure you prepare it very well because I will eat with you.

It's a delicious recipe and you will love it.

Since you are my boss, I will follow the recipe given accordingly, I really want it to be yummy as well.
With excitement, I will give you a taste for proper assessment😄😄

 23 days ago  

Just see what you are eating George..no wonder you always look so healthy. Please do and adopt me just for one month biko, hahaha
Lovely recipes
Today, you decided that we aren't gonna hear ur voice? Lol
Nicely done ✅👍

 23 days ago  

I am the one available for adoption right now because sapa is punching me left and right.

It's good to know that you love the recipe, thanks for the the compliment... I am honoured

 23 days ago  

My Oga will always burst Amy brains with amazing Delicacies and Varieties.
Keep it up sir🙌

 23 days ago  

I come in peace sir and not to burst brain, I am glad you love the recipe. Wishing you a great week, sir.

This will look yummy in my tummy.

 23 days ago  

Even yummier sir because even the pancakes were screaming your name immediately I started pouring the honey on them but the distance wouldn't make me send them over.

 23 days ago  

WOW, i AM Imagining the taste by just watching picture, it is looking yummy <3 i wish i could be there and eat it.

 23 days ago  

I can invite you over the next time I want to prepare this but you should try it out first and enjoy with your wife. You guys will definitely enjoy it together, cheer to a beautiful week buddy.

As a lover of avocado, I will definitely give this a try.

I'm sure it's very yummy.

 23 days ago  

Wow, I have met a few avocado lovers and you will definitely enjoy this my lady.

Cheers.

 23 days ago  

This is a must watch, Avocado get pancake again, George on 🔥

 22 days ago  

Lolz, it has pancake ooo and there are many other Pancake recipes aside from Avocado.

Glad you liked it... Happy new week to you.

 22 days ago  

Wow!! It looks yummy

Good job George!

 22 days ago  

Thanks a lot buddy, I am glad you enjoyed it.

How's the weather at your end this morning???

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@intishar(4/5) tipped @george-dee

 23 days ago  

I will definitely try this out, it looks yummy

 22 days ago  

It's indeed yummy and you will love it.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @nkemakonam89 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Pancake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😍😍😍😍😍

 22 days ago  

😂

Delish 😋

seems yummy and filling

 22 days ago  

There's George who's a chef, and then there is me who is struggling to make normal pancake. 😂😂

This looks easier than i imagined.Invite me for a bite.