Horrible but Helpful Experience.

in Hive Learners β€’ 2 years ago

Hi everyone, trust you are all doing well. you guys really need to read this..πŸ˜„.

when I was in primary 4, I can vividly remember that I and one of my class mate were seated close to our classroom teacher and by that time I never had 50% of the knowledge I have today. the girl that shared my seat with me asked me a simple question..... actually we were identifying complexions, so the girl asked, " What's your complexion?" I opened my mouth and told the girl that I was White in complexion...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£...chia..

I never knew that our teacher was listening to our conversation. my teacher at that point turned and called me out of my seat to stand in front of the class room, πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ you can imagine how scared was I, she never told me what I did wrong, but I obeyed her and stood at the front of the class room.

children-7339441__480.webp

Source

By this time, every other pupil turned to look at me wondering what I did wrong...... God knows I had always tried not to do things that will amount standing in front of the class, with all eyes fixed on me because I was always shy and not bold enough to talk to a crowd of people.

I had Goose pimples while I was shaking and worried on why she could call me out.
she stood up and took her cane and whipped me right on my palm , I cried and everyone were curious to know why she whipped me.

when she was done flogging me, she dropped the cane and asked me. " Do you know why I flogged you?" of cause my response was No....
At this point I was angry with her on why she flogged me.

She told me that why she flogged me was because my mate asked me what was my complexion and I told her that I was White in complexion πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚...bammmm the pupils laughed at me with no mercy at all and I felt so badπŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’, I cried out, and she told me that I am fair in complexion not whiteπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†.

She called out the pupils that were dark, fair and chocolate in complexion and used them to set example, telling us their different complexions.
uhmmmmm 🀦🀦, I felt bad, swears!!!
but at some points in my life, I grew up to realize that what that woman did that day had helped me on a long run, after that day, I knew I was fair in complexion πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ and it has been stocked in my memory up till today.

Had it been that we never talked about complexion or perhaps my teacher wasn't seated close to us.... I wouldn't have known about my complexion. But am sure of one thing, which is that God will really bless that woman... because she corrected me and it has helped me up till this very moment.

Thanks to her and the class that laughed at me, seriously it has helped me...
So am proud to tell people that I AM FAIR IN COMPLEXION 😜. and not white πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†.

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Lol white in complexion dear
What did you know as at that time

I feel as a teacher that it is better to call you to herself and correct or better still make an illustration stating complexions

Trust me most of the people that laughed at you don't even know their complexion, you will hear them saying "that black boy" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Children don't like embarrassment the same way adults don't. There's a kid in my class that wees on himself ooo at 3years and when he does that he doesn't want to get up from his seat because his classmates will laugh at him. So he confided in me a lot because I won't beat him up but gradually correct him not to wee in class. Trust me he is better.
Even the ones that want to poo will come and tell me in their ears so that others wont hearπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Childhood is just so funny, Thank God you knew you weren't white but fair. I believe you thought you were white after watching snow whiteπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

My dear.. I tell you
Buh.. I still feel good...
Oh... God imagine.. white in complexion.. chia..

Dear @glowie, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a bit more support to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support will be really appreciated.
Thank you!