HOW I LEARNED TO LET GO WHEN NECESSARY

in Hive Learners7 months ago

I love operating my device but not as much as I love a clean place and a good rest.

In a digital world like ours, it's almost impossible to do without devices because for some of us, it is even our only source of income so how do you expect us to do without it for so long? Even if I can, I shouldn't except I want to go broke. Well, I do understand the fact that most of us if not all are becoming addicted to using our devices but is there a way out for me? Yes!


pexels-photo-1542252 (1).jpeg


I remember a few weeks back while I was eating I was operating my smartphone and someone said I was addicted to it and that was why I couldn't just give myself some few minutes to just finish eating before going back to operating my phone. I actually thought about what he said so I quickly put down my phone until I finished eating. I normally do that a lot because I have set some goals for myself and when I seem to be behind schedule, I just try to use my eating time to make up for the lost time.

Obviously, doing that was not the best and anyone would definitely say I'm addicted to my device whenever they see me operating it instead of eating my food. It is hard to explain to them that I have a reason for doing that because on a norm that is not ideal. Ever since that man pointed that out, I've been very conscious of not operating my device when I'm eating for my own good. For someone that do so much online, I find it hard to stay away from my device because I just don't want to miss out on any update.

Despite all of that, I still have a way of staying away from my device for a long time without feeling so bored and useless. I do believe that I can do without my device for days if not weeks and I can do that thanks to my love for a clean environment and organizing, hehe. I've mentioned how much I love cleaning and organizing quite a number of times here and I know some find it strange but then that's just me. I love cleaning and organizing a lot that I can do that my whole day depending on my environment.


pexels-photo-6660254.jpeg


So if I want to stay away from device, all I have to do is start cleaning and organizing things. No matter how a place seems so dirty and unorganized, just let my eyes see it and that would be the end. The only thing that can stop me from cleaning or organizing a place is if I don't have the permission to do so. I do love a clean environment because I do better there. I can't function properly in an unorganized space, it makes me feel sick and lazy, so the only way to get myself up and running even without a device is to clean and organized my space. As long as there is work to do, I can do without my device but of course there will be times when there will be no work or cleaning to do, I know you must be wondering how I can stay away from my device then, right? Well, that's even more easier for me, hehe. All I just do is get a good rest. I love sleeping a lot that I can sleep for several hours but then due to the nature of my work, that is almost impossible but then if I don't have my device then I will have to use that time to rest well.

That's my response to the hive learner's topic, until next time, stay AWESOME and JIGGY!!!

Thumbnail source || Second image source

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Yeah a healthy environment comes before anything because your health is super important. I think what makes most people addicted to phone is just trends. While some are busy making money from it. #dreemport

 7 months ago  

That's right, the two reasons you gave are true.

Thank you so much for your contribution 😊

Only a dirty person will feel comfortable in an unorganized environment.
I love an organized environment and whenever am in one my spirit is at peace merely like you.
#dreemerforlife

 7 months ago  

Some people might not be dirty though but they just can't arrange a space that is not theirs, they just try to leave as soon as they can. They can take care of themselves but not others.

Thanks for your contribution.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 177 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Yap that's true. It's easy to work within a workplace if its organize.

 7 months ago  

Yeah, more ideas flow through your head

I can't function properly in an unorganized space, it makes me feel sick and lazy,

This is the same for me. Every day before I start doing any work related stuff that concerns the internet, I must clean my room or if not, I would not feel the vibe to do anything.

 7 months ago  

As in, the moment I try to manage I will just know that I don't plan on achieving anything that day