When Paths Diverge: Parenting a Child Who Chooses a New Way of Life

in Hive Learners15 days ago

Image from Pixabay

in this era we've parents who give freedom to their child's to pick a career they want and show supports in more life choices they make and even encourage them to do better.


In my time when I was a kid things were different in the society where I've grown up. Everyone had strict parents who wanted full control over children and wanted them to become this person, act like that and follow this path of mine.

The time when Parents strictly wanted child to become like them

It's very common in our society that parents want children to be on the same path as they were and do the family business like they do or become a doctor like me and continue this legacy of mine.

Image by rickey123 from Pixabay

I've seen such cases in my own family like some relatives kid who wanted to pursue a different field and follow their passions but since their parents were strict and didn't allowed them.

They had to forget about the dreams, passion to follow the path told by the parents so they don't get hurt.

It's a fact that every parent want good for the child and they're sometimes too possessive which doesn't always go right.

A child should be allowed to take risks and explore the path they want

Parents mostly think about us being emotional and I believe emotional decisions aren't good at all though most of the time parents gut feelings is something powerful and saves us from making bad decisions.


Image by Aritha from Pixabay

But also it makes a lot of sense to give child a room to grow by letting him take the risk and exploring new paths no matter if it is becoming a businessman or other careers.

They should be allowed to decide if they want to switch to a different way of life from the one you brought them up in.

I'd personally allow mine to go on and make your own life though my dream is to make things easy for my family so after that it's up to them.

Switching to a different Life

Like if someday they want to change religion, culture and even the place they live.. it'll honestly do hurt me but I'd still be supportive.

Image by Anna_Sunny from Pixabay

Trust me, I've only been supported by my mother since the beginning and she's the whole world for me and I can do everything to make her happy and her support is why I had this mindset of being a supportive parent in future.

Though we all know it's a woke world where they brain wash kids especially and I'd literally make sure their propaganda doesn't reach near to my kids.


Wrapping up...

I do believe that showing life, affection and support is the way we can become good parents and eventually when the kids will grow up they'll respect whatever you say and your say will matter most to them.

Incase they want some changes than it's also fine. It's their time to live, adapt, grow and stay happy.

In the end it's just my personal perspective and hopefully you do agree with it.. or also I would love to know what do you think about it in the comments.

fin.

Your support is much appreciated. Don't Forget to hit Upvote, Comment and Re-blog.

Thanks for reading.
Greetings.


All the content and images are mine except indicated. No copyright infringement intended. 08/05/2024.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 15 days ago  

I don't think it's good to give full freedom to the kids. Parents should monitor and restrict them when necessary. Otherwise freedom can make a child spoiled. I think flexibility is the best thing but in case of religion its complicated because there are many things still need to be considered.

 15 days ago  

when necessary

This, giving full freedom incase of choosing career etc. to stop from getting spoiled or corrupted by society yeah should restrict in that case.

but in case of religion its complicated because there are many things still need to be considered.

Yeah indeed. It's a complicated thing.. only parents knows the burden of this responsibility they carry.

!PIZZA !LUV

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@idksamad78699(2/5) tipped @intishar