Parasite, A movie with a powerful message

in Hive Learnerslast month

Movies are for our recreation, and in most cases, the purpose of a movie is to entertain us, unless it's a documentary movie. Movies are made based on a mixture of real-life experience and the power of the imagination of the movie writer. That's the reason why, in a movie, we can see many similarities with real life, and again, we can see many things that are nearly impossible in real life.

Indeed, movies are for entertainment, but most of them leave some powerful message as a lesson. It depends on us if we can get those messages or not, because if we only focus on entertainment parts, there is a huge possibility of missing those messages from a movie. There is nothing wrong with only focusing on the entertaining part, as it's the purpose of a movie, but what's wrong with receiving the additional messages hidden in a movie when it's beneficial to us?

Today I am going to talk about a movie that gives a lot of powerful messages as a lesson. I was quite amazed after seeing the movie. The story was powerful, and the way it was presented was impressive. The name of the movie is "Parasite" which was released in 2019.

To see the movie's name, I thought the movie related to biological parasites, but after watching half of the movie, I realized that there was nothing like that, and I started to feel what the name of the movie meant.

It's a movie that shows the differences between rich and poor people. It gives a message that when poor people are struggling to survive, rich people enjoy their regular lives without any kind of disturbance. In our society, the discrimination between poor and rich people is huge.

Having the desire to enjoy a luxurious life is very natural, and for that reason, people need to work hard, earn money, and then enjoy the luxurious life because money is the thing people need if they want a luxurious life. In this movie, there was no difference. The poor family members wanted to live a life of luxury, and they tried their best to improve their lifestyle. At first, one family member secured a working place in the rich family, and using various kinds of tactics, all the family members got jobs in the rich family.

To get a job in the family, they didn't hesitate to use dirty tactics. After that, they fulfill their luxurious lifestyle or desire, depending on the rich family, as a parasite does. The ending of the movie was terrific.

To see the ending, it indirectly gives us a very important message, and the message is, "We need to be self-dependent if we want to achieve something in our lives. We can't spend our entire lives depending on others, like parasites, and it's not sustainable either. Self-dependency makes us responsible." I also think that the lifestyle of everyone is not the same, and we should try to live a good lifestyle based on our capacity; otherwise, it's harmful to us.

There may have been some other message in the movie that I wasn't able to understand, but within my understanding, I feel the message I got from the move is very precious, and I think it inspires me to become self-dependent.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me know about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I make any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

I also watched the movie parasite and I enjoyed every bit of each scene. Most movies I have watched portrayed the lives of the rich and the poor and the difference between them. While the poor struggles to live lives and find ways to succeed, there are the rich who uses their influence to get what they want even when it hurts the poor ones but they can't do anything because they don't have means of connection except they live under the authority of the rich people.

 29 days ago  

That movie was a masterpiece and the presentation was simple but beautiful. I think the movie is a thought-provoking one and makes us think deeply about the message it left to us at the end.
!PIZZA

 29 days ago  

Yea, there are movies that leaves us thinking about with those lessons learned after we have watched them.

 last month  

Parasite was a series that made me think about limits, about how far a person is capable of going in search of power.

 29 days ago  

Indeed. And so it also gives us the lesson to act based on our capacity otherwise it's not good for us.

At some points it was very disturbing to watch 😪. But it was an amazing movie and you have provided your thoughts without revealing the plot or the story! Nicely written 🫰🏿.

 29 days ago  

Hehe. I am just focused on the important part which gives us a message. I think If I revealed the plot of the story, it would be a movie spoiler. Thank you for giving your precious time to read and understand the meaning of the post.
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@intishar(3/5) tipped @ifarmgirl
ifarmgirl tipped intishar
intishar tipped princessbusayo
intishar tipped walindo

 29 days ago  

I didn't get the entire plot, so I'm assuming you did the "no spoiler" thing... Good one! I'll just see the movie.
I'm interested in the part that teaches self-dependency.

I didn't watch the film but from your post, it left a great lesson. It is indeed best to be independent and not rely on others. Thank you for sharing this.

!PIZZA

 29 days ago  

If you didn't see it then I recommend you to see it. This movie is oscar winner movie also.
!PIZZA