Horrible Road Accident!

in Hive Learnerslast month

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is What's The Risks We Take


Source


I would like to start this post with this beautiful quote

Accidents are the unexpected guests in the house of fate, disrupting our plans and rearranging the furniture of our lives.

Life is a series of unexpected events, some leave good memories and some leave bad memories in our mind. one such event happened Last year when I was driving a car, and was going to my aunt's home.

I was sitting at home chilling and I came to know about the bad health of my uncle ( very close to us), he has been having belly pain for the last two days, he is a foodie and doesn't care for his health when it comes to eating. On that day, I got a call from my aunt that my Uncle was not feeling well and we needed to take him to the hospital.

I left everything and opened my house door in a hurry and was driving to her home in a few minutes. Her house is 12-15 away from our house. There was not much traffic on the road and It took me only 10 minutes to reach close to their house, i was just 2 streets away from their home.

I was not driving fast, because there were houses around me and we didn't know when some kid came out of their home, I turned a street and was about to stop my car, and out of nowhere, there came this boy on the bike, he hit my car and fell off from his bike. He was driving too fast.

I don't know why these young boys don't care much about the safety of others. Just after this happened, I came out of my car and went closer to the boy, who was lying on the road and was not in his senses.

When I saw it, I felt like I was dying. That boy was not breathing. people started to gather and they started to yell at me, but when I told them, it was not my fault, it was this young boy who was driving fast.

Normally, I am a man who cares for my car very much, but in this incident, I was only caring for that boy, I took a mobile phone from one person in the crowd and called 1122, which is our health emergency service. I told them all the situation and told them that, I had the accident and also told them the location where all this happened.

Everything happened as a student, I forgot about everything, my phone, my car, my wallet and other belongings. thank you fully that boy started breathing after a few minutes.

This all happened very close to my uncle's home, and when he heard about it, he came out of his home ( he was at that time struggling to walk).

Thankfully Rescue ( 1122) came on time and they treated the boy and then we took our uncle to the hospital. It was like a nightmare for me. What would have happened if that boy had died?

I wouldn't be able to forget myself even if it was not my fault.


Read my latest Blogs.


Unforgettable Birthday Of A Friend !

DHaka Chicken Pakora Recipe.

I am a Hypocrite, I should Stop Drinking It !

A Fun Day & Some Old Memories!

Inflation At It's Peak!

I am A Fast Learner!

Depression Is like A Slow Poisoning!

Revealing The Secret Recipe of Potato Brinjal Vegetable.

I love difficulties, They Make Me Stronger!

Unable To Focus Is the biggest Problem I am Facing These Days

BBQ'S ARE THE BEST BUT WITH FRIENDS !!!

Dramatic Weather Over Here !!!

Having Fewer Friends Is Better Than Having Fake Friends !!!

(Creative Sunday) - Flavorful Chicken Shami Discs !!!

Little Changes Can Make Huge Impact !!!

Sort:  
 last month  

Hmmm that's children for you, at that age they care less about many times and do things irrationally.

I'm glad it was handled well and after calling the emergency line they came to take care of the situation and your uncle was also taken for proper checkup after all that drama.

 last month  

yes, it was handled with care, otherwise i would end up in jail.

 last month  

Children and their non chalant attitude, they do things irrationally. Thankfully the boy wasn't badly injured, I know you will be so scared at the moment.

 last month  

yes, I was so worried about that boy, I hadn't made any mistake. hopefully, everything got manged/handled by rescue guys.

 last month  

Thank you @palomap3

 last month  

Life is the precious thing and nobody want to be a reason or related to reason of anyone's death. Doesn't matter it happen because of our mistake or not. Percent Singh that boy was okay and fine.

 last month  

yes exactly, if that boy had died that day, i would have guilt all my life.

 last month  

Children and their mischievous attitude am so happy that the injury was not much

 last month  

yes, but in the start, I look like we have lost this boy. the impact was massive.

 last month  

I know the feeling

 last month  

What a trouble that little boy would have gotten you into. Thank God you acted fast by reaching out to the emergency unit and the boy was restored to life. Even when we avoid certain things, they will always have a way of getting to us. While trying to save your uncle, another emergency occured. Life is full of so much troubles I must say.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.