Privacy Matters ! No One Should Have Control Over Our Privacy.

in Hive Learnerslast month (edited)

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is Should Your Data Be Private?

The image Was created By Gencraft and edited by me on Photoshop


I would like to start this post with this quote from Edward Snowden

Arguing that you don't care about the right to privacy because you have nothing to hide is no different than saying you don't care about free speech because you have nothing to say.

Nowadays, our lives have become so public that we have forgotten about privacy, we have stopped caring about it, and to me, this is one of the worst states a human can find himself in.

Due to this careless behaviour, these social media apps have started to make our lives less private. Let me give you an example,

Do you ever notice the ads you see on your phone, are related to what you were talking about a few minutes/days ago?

It means they are listening to us all the time. Whenever we talk about anything. they listen to it and start showing the ads related to the relevant topic. this is very dangerous, what if they are watching us?

This mobile thing is a very dangerous thing, we have started to take it with us even in the washrooms. we are using it while doing one of the most private things, that we can't even imagine doing in front of anyone.

this is why I call this technology dangerous. I am not against the technology, but its use should be limited or cautious. We should not be using these gadgets when doing any private work.

The image Was created By Gencraft


Now let's talk about the topic we have today, you can easily judge I am not in favour of giving anyone excess to our privacy, not even to our close ones. That's what I want, but are we getting what we want? No.

The government is forcefully taking control of our data, they are using these apps to collect our data to have an influence on our lives and they are succeeding in it. We have become less careful and they are getting the benefit of this thing.

if we talk about the banking system, they control our money. The government controls our lives and privacy. that's the reason Bitcoin and blockchain systems came into existence. The reason for this technology was to give us a system that allows us to control our finances.


The image Was created By Gencraft


I don't like to answer by this institute, where I am spending my money, why I am spending my money. That's the reason I am all in crypto and will continue to do so.

We have seen some cases of private data getting leaked from government sources and also from some anonymous sources which leads to disastrous results.

Privacy should be respected and no one should have control over our privacy


Read my latest Blogs.


Beef Yakhni Pulao recipe.

Small Act of kindness can make a Huge difference!

Unforgettable Birthday Of A Friend!

DHaka Chicken Pakora Recipe.

I am a Hypocrite, I should Stop Drinking It!

A Fun Day & Some Old Memories!

Inflation At It's Peak!

I am A Fast Learner!

Depression Is like A Slow Poisoning!

Revealing The Secret Recipe of Potato Brinjal Vegetable.

I love difficulties, They Make Me Stronger!

Unable To Focus Is the biggest Problem I am Facing These Days

BBQ'S ARE THE BEST BUT WITH FRIENDS !!!

Dramatic Weather Over Here !!!

Having Fewer Friends Is Better Than Having Fake Friends !!!

(Creative Sunday) - Flavorful Chicken Shami Discs !!!

Little Changes Can Make Huge Impact !!!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

I think nobody want to lose the privacy of data. In case of banking system government are controlling us in directly and its not a good thing in my opinion but at the same time monitoring data is important for the security of a country.

 last month  

Our Data is not so private after all
Government can pry into our privacy any time they want, even in the telecom industry,
All the calls you make are being stored, and can be used any time, it quite saddening

 last month  

Well said. This banking system really sucks nowadays and are never keeping our data safe. Nor do they completely care about our money.

Privacy matters and it should be kept by whomsoever takes the responsibility.

@tipu curate 2

 last month  

You're absolutely right. Many times, we don't realize that the data we think is private is actually becoming public. When we accept cookies on online apps, it's possible that our data is being shared without us even knowing.