You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Downvote On HIVE: A mixed feeling between frustration, anger shame and the new lesson learned

in Hive Learners7 months ago

Yeah you are so right and I remember the workshop that you made for us but... in that day i made this huge mistake and i even didn't understood that is really wrong since i didn't get this downvote
Anyway with the help of hiwatchers i understand 🙂 and i learned from my own mistake.... Lol but i was scare at beggining😂

Sort:  

@lorylol

Stealing someone's content to monetize it by pretending to be the author (either for monetary or social reward) aka content theft aka plagiarism is not welcome anywhere.
I am not sure why you would think that you would easily pass it on Hive?

@donald.porter

Could you please provide the evidence of these "good-willing" users who did not intend to exploit Hive's reward pool with abuse but were chased away by us?

I am also awaiting a reply to your accusations here:
https://hive.blog/hivewatchers/@donald.porter/re-hivewatchers-s33cc9

Screenshot 2023-10-28 at 11.49.57.png

It has not been responded to yet so I am starting to consider that it is just another trolling activity with the intention to accuse by misleading information.

Or possibly it is an intention to divert own failure in taking responsibility and accountability in failing to teach onboarded user not to abuse, by accusing Hivewatchers of processing community report for fraud discovered in content by the user that you onboarded?

Hello, I don't know why we keep discussing this. I think I explained my mistake quite clearly, it was not my intention to steal a particular author's article to gain something. I'm still learning all about hive and I welcomed your downvote.. Sorry if you misunderstood my post
And how i Said first... My plagiarized article was built from 4 or 5 articles that I read on Google... That article on binance feed is something new for me
Now, for sure I'm not here to justify my error and I never thought that I would pass easily because at that moment I didn't understood that I am doing wrong ....I make a mistake(how we can do in anything that is new for us in normal life) and it's ok to pay for it...But that doesn't mean I'm a huntur of articles written by other authors

Hello.

In real life, in a professional writer's environment, this type of plagiarism would possibly face legal consequences.

If you finished university, you are well aware that this type of plagiarism when writing any type of article/essay would equal to suspension from the university and possible legal consequences.

I am still not sure why you would think that it would pass on Hive. Your post with the apology seemed honest but it also came out a bit like none of this should be taken seriously because it is just Hive, not real life.

1.Certainly when I was at university I didn't know what a plagiarism was - they didn't teach me that, sorry, it's probably pass to much time or my country is not so strict And English is not my Best

2.You still ask why i would think that it would pass on hive..... Godddd....I even didnt know that i wrote an article exactly like an other ppl and i explain many times.... I read many articles for my topic, I took phrases, translated them, modified them and finally wrote an article but did not copy-paste

  1. I never saw first that article that you show me for plagism from binance feed so even you are not perfect... How i saw you are not a bot, and you were wrong showing me that post.... It is plagism but if you insist so much you should search better where i took my idea

Look i am a very nice person, i even though that you can be a normal and nice person and you had my respect for your work but hell.... I dont care what others think about my new post, even becouse i do it for my own not becouse you could ask me such a thing... I wrote the most original/unik article in my life without saying something bad about you, and you doubt but is fine... I really dont care what you think or not... But i write In an nice and funny way how is my nature and i Will never change this for you or hive or any other platform

The plagiarism was not intentional, the only mistake was not to check this with some tools.... But stop making me a fault in this... talking to me like the every single article here is 100% unique becouse is not true

Now you can even do what you want blacklist, ban or any other things that you are able to do but let me tell you.... A new member here will surely make 1 small or big mistake here in HIVE and pay for it(and i pay it yet) .... But this treatment is not genuine for a growing community...
And hive is always hive and will never be 100% real life

I never saw first that article that you show me for plagism from binance feed so even you are not perfect... How i saw you are not a bot, and you were wrong showing me that post.... It is plagism but if you insist so much you should search better where i took my idea

Because one of the articles that you plagiarised was also plagiarised by someone else (there are many sources of it), does not mean that you did not commit plagiarism.
It is irrelevant which sources we found to prove the plagiarism in your post.

The plagiarism was not intentional, the only mistake was not to check this with some tools.... But stop making me a fault in this... talking to me like the every single article here is 100% unique becouse is not true

I am not sure why you would think that your plagiarism should pass if it was not detected by some useless plagiarism tools.
If you committed no plagiarism, there would be no reason to check anything as it would obviously be original writing.

Now you can even do what you want blacklist, ban or any other things that you are able to do but let me tell you.... A new member here will surely make 1 small or big mistake here in HIVE and pay for it(and i pay it yet) .... But this treatment is not genuine for a growing community...
And hive is always hive and will never be 100% real life

You were not blacklisted as I already explained. If the fraud continues, the account may be blacklisted.
It is better that you learned about this type of cheating/deceiving of readers here on Hive than when it's too late in real life.

In the end, you face no real-life consequences for actions committed on Hive.

At this point i should stop talk/explain something that you will never understand... My bad
Have a good day ahead

And for your news my post was not for apology becouse the apology you got on discord and nothing else... Was only to narrate one of my experience here on HIVE