You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR ENGAGEMENT GAME || AN IMPORTANT SKILL FOR EVERY NEWBIE ON HIVE!!! PART 1

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Everything stated here is a huge stepping stone if we apply them, but one thing stood out for me which is how you defined quality engagement. It entails sharing your thoughts or connecting with the author's ideas, not just commenting for the sake of engaging.

It's my new guide to any comment I want to make now, I'll always ask myself, "is this comment connecting with the author's idea?"

Personally, I believe engaging with posts this way on other social media platforms too will bring great results like being noticed and networking with people of like minds and even more followers.

I'm gradually learning to really engage and not just use fire emoji like I'm trying to burn their account, e.g "🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥... Great post"
🤣🤣🤣.

Thanks so much for this @starstrings01

Sort:  

I'm gradually learning to really engage and not just use fire emoji like I'm trying to burn their account, e.g "🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥... Great post"

Lol.. I see what you did there. You find this stuff very common in other social media. Instead of sharing their ideas or thoughts on an article or content, they drop in emojis that don't add anything to what was said. This is what makes Hive unique and also what that would contribute to your growth on the chain.