You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Defence

in Hive Learners2 months ago

The major fear we all face is the fear of failure. Unsurprisingly, fear of failure mostly comes from a feeling of unworthiness - that feeling that comes when one knows he's not done enough for a desired result.

Just like I was once told, "Do your best and leave the rest."

You know what? During the thesis defence, I had a slip of tongue and mixed up one of my results out of anxiety. But, instantly, I corrected myself because I knew what I just said was wrong.

No matter how eloquent a person is, if the person goes out there to defend a result he or she knows little to nothing about, the person is bound to fumble.

Adequate preparation is the first step to taming fear of failure.

Thanks for stopping by, #dreemer