Creat-sunday, my son most requested menu recipe!

in Hive Learners15 days ago

Happy Sunday everyone!!!!

My requested me one of his favorite menu which is the menudo.He keeps asking me to cook his favorite food that having a tomato sauce.

It's a perfect timing coz we had some pork meat and pork liver left from the fiesta.I decided to left some pork meat and did'nt cooked it all coz I am thinking to prepare it in the other day after the fiesta.

IMG_20240519_113154407.jpg

Pork menudo

Ingredients

IMG_20240519_100817351.jpg

-pork meat
-pork liver
-carrot
-potato
-tomato sauce
-tomato paste
-garlic and onion
-pork cubes
-bay leaves
-black pepper

Procedure

Slice the meat into small pieces as well as the carrot and potato and some spices like garlic and onion.

In a pan ,heat an oil and fry the sliced potato and carrot.

IMG_20240519_101011509.jpg

IMG_20240519_101509228.jpg

When it cooked ,removed it from the pan and set aside.
This time ,saute the garlic and onion until you smell the aroma of the said spices then add the sliced pork meat.

IMG_20240519_101528177.jpg

IMG_20240519_101705278.jpg

When the meat is tender add the slice pork liver and cooked it for about 15minutes.

IMG_20240519_102156378.jpg
Then add the bay leaves and black pepper and a little amount of salt to taste.

After 15minutes ,add the tomato sauce and tomato paste.
Add followed with the fried carrot and potato and simmer for about 5 minutes.

IMG_20240519_103558858.jpg

Taste it and if your already contested with the taste ,turn off the fire and serve it .

IMG_20240519_113201384.jpg

Actually ,there are some other version for this pork menudo,some are the special one in which they added some pineapple chunks,liver spread and cheese.

My version is the simpliest way in which only using what I have in our kitchen.
Much better to add some red bell pepper(sliced) and garnish with spring onions for a better presentation but I don't have it in our kitchen hahaha.

My son was so happy when he saw me preparing the table,I am happy that after being sick ,he eats more today.

And that's it for my #creative-sunday entry.I hope you learn something from this blog.
Have a great everyone ,stay safe and healthy!

Love,
@mitch18

Sort:  

Wow menudo is one of my favorite, it looks so delicious 🤤😍

Yeah ,it's delicious 😊

 15 days ago  

So nice,I will like to have a taste

Sure you can taste it😊anyway thanks for dropping by🥰

 15 days ago  

You are welcome dear friend

Looks delicious and instructions are simply explained, well done 😊

!PIZZA

Thank you sir bob😊how are you anyway?

👋 I'm doing ok just trying to get through the next week. My son graduated Friday and party for him next Sunday 😁

Wow ,that's great!
congratulations to your son and of course congratulations to you sir bob🥰

Thank you 🤗

 15 days ago  

Wow, the recipe looks amazing, your son will be happy eating his favourite foods.

Yeah ,he is 😊

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@coolmidwestguy(2/5) tipped @mitch18

I am glad that you made your son's favourite dish and it turned out so well.

Congratulations @mitch18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 2000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 14 days ago  

That looks yummy. I'm sure your son was glad