Birth control policy should be strictly implemented

in Hive Learners29 days ago (edited)

Children are free and perfect gifts from God Almighty and He gives individuals freely without any requirements or consideration.

Though God is an unquestionable being but some of His doings baffles me a lot because how on earth will someone with riches be struggling to conceive, it's beyond my human comprehension.

As in, there are some people who dine and wine in wealth that can afford to take good care of as many children as possible but they will be struggling to have just one child while a pauper who is struggling with almost everything in life will keep giving birth at their convenience without difficulties hmmm there are a lot of miseries in life.

premium_photo-1664053453636-c875d9181947.jpeg
Source

In my part of the world, people give birth at their will that is, just as they like without caution. I see lots of people living in abject poverty but the only thing they are productive at is child bearing, it always saddens me how stupid those individuals can be.

Anytime my neighbors are having discussions, I do try to orient them on birth control especially those that haven't given birth to more than 3, but majority of them do dwell on a saying that I don't like, 'the Lord that gave children to us will take care of them', how foolish can they be to believe in such a thing. Children are blessings unto mankind and they need to be cherished with everything within our power.

A woman living beside my house has 7 children and she's just a petty trader and seasonal fruit seller while her husband is a security guard at a private firm.

Most times I see how unhappy those 7 children are because they aren't living well. Hardly can they eat 2 times a day, the children are filled with anger and I'm always sad whenever I see those kids because they don't deserve that kind of life at all.

Truthfully children are free gifts from God, but we must not bring them to the world to suffer, kids are supposed to enjoy their life because we the parents are the one that invited them to the world.

photo-1574706472790-f24ebe0510ba.jpeg
Source

Please don't get me wrong, having many kids is not a sin but it's a great sin to give birth to a child you can't afford to take good care of.

So I believe the government should be involved in birth control, there should be a strict law in regulating the number of children in a family so as to control this outrageous growing population. I'm certain if the government gets involved in childbirth control, a lot of things will change and the standard of living for her citizens will be improved.

Although the government in Nigeria is advocating childbirth control on all media platforms and healthcare centers all over the country, the awareness isn't strict enough. There should be a strict law backing it and anyone who fails to comply should be dealt with.

Let's say there is a policy regulating birth control to at most 3 children, families will be able to plan themselves ahead for their kids. Parents will have the opportunity to invest in them, care for them and give them proper attention that they deserve.

Also, the country will not be filled with abandoned children here and there; and the available resources will be channel towards having better society than catering for abandoned children.

Thanks for visiting my blog!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 29 days ago  

I understand your take on this matter and how some people give birth anyhow even when they can't cater for this needs , just like the case of the lady your narrated.

I think Nigeria as a country should regulate the numbers of children a family can have.

 29 days ago  

I believe that's part of our solution because the population in this country is now becoming outrageous. Thanks for visiting

 29 days ago  

I absolutely agree with your perspective on this matter. I always tell people is better to have just one child than to have plenty that you can't provide adequately for them.

God will help families to start practicing birth control

 29 days ago  

Amen o, we really need it in Nigeria because our population is now alarming. Thanks for visiting

 29 days ago  

I agree with you.

Fanilies should learn how to control their birth rate

 29 days ago  

Thanks for visiting