Creative Sunday: fix a bulb switch in 5 minutes

in Hive Learners26 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I got a new light switch for my room; the place was a new place, so I need to fix some things up. Not just the switch alone, but then I did some other wiring work in that room. I had already fixed the bulb. In the room, here is exactly how I fixed my room switch.

IMG-20240519-WA0018.jpg

process

Firstly, there is light in the room. So I need to change my changeover to neutra simply because of safety, and I'm not using any gloves. It is advisable to use hand gloves, but I don't have any. Meanwhile, there is no problem once you change the light to neutral.

I removed the switch there before and then used my pliers to fix the wire. I bring out the mouth of the red and black wire. You can see me holding the switch.
The other piece of equipment I used was a tester; a screwdriver would have been better, but I don't have one, and I need to improvise. So I used a texter to nut and tie the screws.

PXL_20240517_165204509.jpg

After which, I removed the old switch and placed the new one there, and here is the work we need to do.

The red wire is two, and on the switch there is a hole to put the wire; there are three holes. The first one is L1, which will go for red; the second one is L2, which is just neutral; and the last one is N, which is going for black wire.

In the shot, all you need to do is place those wires in the places I mentioned, then use the tester to screw the nuts with those wires until they are right and unable to be removed. After that, I screwed the switch with the two screws that came with it. I used my tester to screw them back and then test my work. I put the lights back to normal and tested what I just did. It came out well. Feel free to enjoy my video.

The equipment used are

  • The switch
  • The tester
  • The screws

All Images are mine


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 26 days ago  

Let the guys and fearless girls come and learn o, soft girl like me can't be fixing switch 🏃‍♀️

 26 days ago  

You can do it😂,
Stop running

 26 days ago  

Tell her o 🤣

 26 days ago  

Lol 😆 this woman is so scared

 26 days ago  

Lemme o 😂😂

 26 days ago  

Me that fear electricity, why am I feeling like trying this at home,
Village people no chance for you today 😂
Well done boss

 26 days ago  

LoLs 🤣 your village people are sleeping trust me

 26 days ago  

Never, I won't try it,
Those people don't sleep 😂😂😂

 26 days ago  

One of my switch needs repair and the electrician has been playing with me.. hubby is not in lagos, should nkem try this ? 🤔🤔🤔

 26 days ago  

Pay my money and I will be on my way ASAP

 26 days ago  

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Dreamer

 26 days ago (edited) 

Don't try anything o😂
Please just call electrician

 26 days ago  

Hahaha 😂
Ok , I will

 26 days ago  

Please oo, no do pass yourself.😂😂

Don’t do and get electrocuted.😂😂💔

 26 days ago  

Ehn, my to be wife don't worry, I'm not gonna die now

 25 days ago  

😂😂at this rate, I’m scared for you

 25 days ago  

Don't worry sweetie, you are covered.

 25 days ago  

Okay ooo

Well-done, sir.

 26 days ago  

Thanks love

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 26 days ago  

Electrician ,Omo I cannot gum mo INA.
But this is good you shared

 26 days ago  

LoLs 😂 thank you ma'am

 26 days ago  

The electrician of our generation 😂 no need to be spending huge amount of money to be fixing all these things anymore.

 26 days ago  

Call me to come and fix your lights o

 26 days ago  

I never knew you were an electrical engineer hehe

 25 days ago  

WOW 😲! I will come for evening lessons. You did well guy. Thanks for sharing

 25 days ago  

It's helpful for someone like me that dosen't know how to fix it.
Good job brother