Creating A Balanced Life In A Troubled World

in Hive Learners16 days ago (edited)

Man that is born of woman has but a few days and these few days are filled with trouble.

This is a popular saying from the Holy Bible. It is believed that from the moment a child is born, trouble has started for that child. Naturalists have concluded that that is the reason a child has to cry as soon as he or she is delivered. Everywhere a man turns, there are one or two problems that confront him. As long as there is life, there will be one form of trouble or the other. Despite all this, for one to live a comfortable life, there is a need to find balance, no matter what situation he/she finds himself in.

A balanced life is not a life that is without troubles or situations that can push you here or there but one where you can put those situations under control and be able to have a sound sleep or eat your meals with peace of mind.

For me, it is a win-win situation. I take a lot of things into consideration to have a balanced life. Here are some of my therapies.

pexels-photo-6926452.jpeg
Pavel Danilyuk

Boundaries
I don't engage in things that are beyond my capability. Through my experience, I have known that in life, you don't have to bite more than you can chew. So, I endeavor to do only those things that I am capable of. This is necessary in life, to know your weaknesses and strengths and set limits to what you can take or offer. This goes a long way in determining my balance.

One At A Time
It is good to have big dreams. There is nothing bad in dreaming about big houses or mansions, modern cars, and all that. What matters most is that only someone alive, healthy, and free will achieve all those big dreams. I find a balance in this fragile world by ensuring that I engage in one productive activity first, and complete it before going for the next. Maybe you too should try it. Not all people who are jacks of all trades succeed at them. My idea is to take one task at a time to record efficiency.

Positive Team
Most times, we need support to reach our goals in life. Hence, it is important to build a team of people who can support your dreams and follow your ideas to reach their desired goals. Teamwork is necessary. Meanwhile, while building a team, you need to let your team know that success can only be recorded when one task is completed perfectly.

Step Out
Once in a while, I step out from my busy schedule to relax with my family. At times, I go to a natural park to relax alone. There I removed all the activities that may make me imbalanced. And then allow new thoughts to begin. A balanced life is not triangular. Like me, all my life had been from home to work and church. I have owned this routine for years before I discovered the essence of life.

Priority
In the case where I have to choose between many options, I simply adopt the priority method so as not to get overwhelmed. The activity with the most pressing need is attended to. That is more how a balanced human should handle a situation.

Seek Help
No man is an island. I am certainly not perfect. Whenever I get confused, I simply ask an experienced individual. At some other point, I seek professional help. This has helped me in becoming productive.

Self Development
This is one the most important things that have given me a balanced lifestyle. I try as much as possible to upgrade myself to meet up with the demand of this present time. One would see that stuff like data collection is one of the career prospects in our time. There are tens of such ideals one can equip himself with.

Self Appraisal
From time to time, I do a check-up on myself. This is to help me see how much I have been able to reach or cover in my set goals. This is very important in the pursuit of a balanced life.

pexels-photo-2855279.jpeg
Aviz

This is my approach over the years to finding lasting peace and balance in life. Through experience, I have come to an understanding that most of what we pursue in life can be gotten per time and chance and not jumping the gun.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

 16 days ago  

I liked that comment about going out as a family to be able to disconnect from routines for a while. I think it's an important thing, because it reminds us of what things are most important, and that time goes on for the people we love and might miss in the future that we could have made better use of it. Greetings @mrenglish

 16 days ago  

You got that tip right. I appreciate your reading through this work. Many thanks.