You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR ENGAGEMENT GAME || AN IMPORTANT SKILL FOR EVERY NEWBIE ON HIVE!!! PART 1

in Hive Learners • 2 years ago

Man, I have no choice than to comment under your comment chief 🤲.
The fact that you said the length of the words doesn't equal quality engagement is so true.

The point is that many people have to enjoy engagement and see it a fun aspect which has to be real. I think many people have issues understanding that word "engagement" in particular.

If you were given a task to follow up a contract in a company, and you were also instructed that you must secure the contract, how will you engage with the likely authorities in charge of awarding the contract?

This is where genuine quality engagement comes in.
The author (he/she) must understand the content of the post before he or she engages.
One thing I learnt from my brother @ksam is that don't force engagement, just say it as it is layed down in your mind after you've gone through the post so that the author can sense the genuine engagement of yours.

Many people don't read posts from beginning to the end and they just try to be smart to make comments based on the topic 😅

Well, this is why my brother @starstrings01 is an impact maker!
I hope the newbies will get to read this post in full and also dive into the comments session to go through some additions from engagers!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

@ksam is a boss on its own. I am glad you, @ksam and many others that I have onboarded are doing pretty well. I can beat my chest anywhere for you guys!

True many people don’t read post from beginning to the the end and truth is they don’t have to. They just have to pick what they understand on the whole content and share what their point of view.

That’s all that is needed to make a quality engagement.

 2 years ago  

@ksam is a boss on its own. I am glad you, @ksam and many others that I have onboarded are doing pretty well. I can beat my chest anywhere for you guys!

These are touching words from you pal.
I'm glad we are making progress too.
Very soon, @ksam and I will be celebrating 70 percent reputation on hive.

You are doing well man.

 2 years ago  

But wetin Ksam do nau 🥲🥲🥲

Pikin like me 🤧