You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A powerful advice from my cousin : Do not settle for Average

in Hive Learnerslast year

Hmmmm
You sometimes if we don't leave our comfort zone which happens to be our parents house we might never get serious with our lives
And we might not have dreams because anything we do there our parents will always have our back.

That reminds of when I first got to Lagos to work and I fell sick, no one could stay off work to take care of me like my mom will do my elder sister will always tell me Dara this is Lagos you don't sleep on top of bed and expect someone to take care of you

I was so sad at first but later I realized that I have to get up because I have a dream to pursue meanwhile my mom is not there to pamper me

Sort:  
 last year  

leaving our comfort zone is a necessity because it limit us ....

That experience will definitely make you stronger because you wont need to rely on others again when you fall sick or better still you will try taking care of yourself faster when you notice any sign of illness

 last year  

Yes and that helped me a lot when I moved out of my sister's house