You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR ENGAGEMENT GAME || AN IMPORTANT SKILL FOR EVERY NEWBIE ON HIVE!!! PART 1

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

I was just laughing reading those comments' examples and I wonder if some users really do understand what real engagement means.

Such comments are also frowned at on my posts because I believe they do not read to grasp the information. Why would a user write "thank you very much" when I made a post appreciating someone of her resilient spirit? I ignored it!

One thing about me is that I read and reread a post to understand so I don't give nonsense comment and sometimes, I just ignore if I don't have anything to contribute to it.

Proper and quality engagement is the key here and you shouldn't comment just for the sake of it.

Sort:  

Why would a user write "thank you very much" when I made a post appreciating someone of her resilient spirit? I ignored it!\

This is funny.. swears!

One thing about me is that I read and reread a post to understand so I don't give nonsense comment and sometimes, I just ignore if I don't have anything to contribute to it

We are the same on this. Most times, I just look for a single thing I understand or can best relate within the whole context and then share my thoughts on it. If my comment is not engaging, then I am off.