Creative sunday:let's cook chicken quorma

in Hive Learners27 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello guyz!Hope you are doing good and enjoying good health.How was your weekend. Family gatherings are cherished events which bring relatives together from various places.They serve as a strong medium to strengthen the bond between families. In my case family gathering are considered as a very special occasion.We always enjoys alot. As for me the most important thing on family gathering is food.If the gathering is at my place I make sure to cook a alot of things. I like to serve a variety of things.By the way i am a good cook too.so on this weekend we have a small family gathering. So I decided to make different things.I made many things but I decided to record the recipe of chicken quorma.Actually it is speciality of my sister.She was doing some other task I told her that I will make it.She agreed.I followed recipe of her.so let's get started with the process.By the way its an pakistani/Indian dish.

1000038306.jpg

Material required

1- A full chicken 🐔
2- A pan
3- A grinder
4- spices like ,chilli powder,turmeric powder,salt,Quorma masala(it is a special spice to cook it(
5-onion
6-Tomato
7-yogurt

The process

First of all I washed the chicken.

1000037449.jpg
Then my sister chopped the tomato and onion for me.She is really good at it. So it saves alot of time .

1000037439.jpg

1000037445.jpg
You guys might be curious that why tomatoes 🍅 are so big.But don't worry we don't need to chop them so thin because we are going to grind it anyways.
Then I put all the chopped onion in the oil.And let it get brown.

1000037444.jpg
Then I added all the chicken to fry.I fried it for like 20 minutes. It should be cooked completely.

1000037458.jpg
My pan was burning.I was scared that my mother is going to scold me but it gets better as the process continues.once the chicken was fried I made the (idk what to call it) but I grinder the tomatoes with yogurt.
Then I added them in the oil in which i fried the chicken.

1000037464.jpg
Then i added all the spices into it and let it rest for 5 to 10 minutes.Then I opened the lid the oil was already on the top.so I added the fried chicken.

1000037469.jpg

Then I mixed it well.And the dish was ready.
I garnished it a bit using fresh coriander from my garden.

1000037493.jpg
This is the easiest recipe you can find.Everyone loved it.They even asked me for recipe.
Hope you guys like it too.
See you again.
Take care.
Bye bye 💞 👋.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 27 days ago  

This chicken looks delicious stewed, I can imagine how it tastes. Thanks for bringing it

Exactly It tasted so good.Thank you for your compliment.

Awww looks so appetising 😋😋