Are you confused about your CAREER?

in Hive Learners25 days ago

Life is going absurd. Everyday, we follow the same routine, getting up, going to classes and coming back. I don't know what will be the life when I will be settled in a job. My career is a question mark to me. Infront of my eyes I am seeing uncertainty.

Life remain uncertain unless or until we didn't struggle to find real meaning of life. Life will show you meaning when you will scratch it with your full heart.

Well, these days life is more confused because this is time of automation when transition is at peak. Robots are replacing humans or we can say that humans themselves became robot. Just focus on your own daily routine and you will observe that you are working constantly like robot.

Is AI Snatching Our Career?

"AI will get triumph over every industry and it will capture each and every job"- this was long standing narrative which was very popular on internet. Infact, this narrative is still applicable in the discourse of internet. But, it was not the gospel truth. Truth revealed after the introduction and launch of ChatGPT which changed the whole perception of people. This perception is still very strong.

Creation of AI & Humans

We all should keep in our memory books that AI is created by humans. That innovation and creativity to flourish artificial intelligence is done solely by humans. It's all thanks to powerful and wit of human mind which has the ability of solving every complex question with all it's curiosity. Human curiosity gave so many things to mankind. All these technological revolutions and evolutions are only due to curious mindset of humans.

Same Bread, Different Slices

We can easily understand the evolution of artificial intelligence by keeping this line "same bread, different slice" in our mind. Think about the time when Facebook was introduced and there were so many rumors that it will kick out and hit desktops. Although it kicked but it was not a clean sweep. These kind of changes are change to stay for time.

Studies and Education System

Main problem is setup of education system. Our education system is consisted on cramming and students are forced to remain indulge in their books. As it is time of innovation so culture of innovation should be introduced in our academic courses. Skill learning is crucial for this period, if you want to excel in the world of artificial intelligence.
Artificial intelligence is not actually eating jobs and careers but actually it has created a vacuum for jobs and careers. Just direction is needed to follow. Jobs like data analysis, software development and Artificial intelligence research are in high demand due to emergence of artificial intelligence.
No doubt, Artificial intelligence affected many industries like manufacturing, transportation, media and custom services but people should adopt such programs or they should join their studies that align with artificial intelligence and can help them in their career.

Being A Student of English Literature

I am student of English literature and my future is also linked to this degree. I am optimistic that no matter what I am gonna be a successful person in my life. No worries are there in my mind. I don't consider that artificial intelligence is threat for jobs and opportunities. Infact it is a helping hand for all us.
Just learn the right way to use artificial intelligence.


This is my entry to Day 21 of Inleo Writing prompt for May.
See you next 🌸 💮 🌼

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMyvsFEjsqMfXz8VT8sVbcDerhX1PpL1fwbKySmaJWdAh89UvUXuxLx9hE7P2bYYY2vTASTsiFjwXBS91KKKRk6KCkP9LMJV5TQNSVcSZ7t.png

𝕋𝕙𝕒𝕟𝕜 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕤𝕠 𝕞𝕦𝕔𝕙 𝕗𝕠𝕣 𝕤𝕥𝕠𝕡𝕡𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝕓𝕪.

every picture belongs to me

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

At some point I realized that my life was over. I felt that no matter how much I struggled, the current carried me further and further from the place I was aiming for. I was at that age when people can clearly see that there is very little life left.

And then there was a full-scale invasion of Muscovite in my country. And I found myself in a situation where my whole life was left behind. When you have to start all over again. When I have 300 bucks in my pocket and a single bag on shoulder, which contains everything that remains from the past.

But if I hadn't been abroad before that turning point, maybe I wouldn't be here anymore.

To be honest I was confused back when I was in school but I'm grateful I have sorted everything out

 24 days ago  

Always be grateful for whatever we have in our life. Best of luck.

 25 days ago  

غم عشق گر ناں ہوتا غم روزگار ہوتا
Believe me this stanza is few centuries old.
The relation of humans with their job is indescribable.

 24 days ago  

you are absolutely right and the poetic line which you mentioned is really accurate here.