NEWBIETASK1<MAIN PURSUIT>

in Hive Learners16 days ago

IMG-20240516-WA0002.jpg
Designed Using Carva.

My honest appreciation to the newbies initiatives family for these exposure given to us. For me it specifically signifies two things.

First, it transfers a sense of belonging, thereby making us feel relevant among those before us. And secondly, aside from the acknowledgement to us as newbies, it also serves as a means of guidance through the hive journey.

I must say, these can only be an eye opener to those who are strictly ready to explore the hive blockchain.

Which brings me to the topic of the week

My Goals

In my understanding, Goal is simply a target.

Hmm.. It was quite unfortunate that I missed out on the last meeting due to my work offline. Sadly, I took three days off work and had to make up for it on Sunday.
However, am thankful that the meeting was still recorded and very much accessible.

I remembered my first one month on hive. Initially, I was reluctant to make post and then gave myself a task of writing at least 3 times a week. Then I discovered how bad the results were. I wasn't meeting up as planned, and the realization came at a I visited others blogs of some people I've familiarized myself with overtime.

That was when I knew how far behind I fell. To make up, i didn't exceed my initial idea of posting three times every week. It remained but made sure i met up with that plan. soon i noticed i needed more, i wanted my blog to look alive when others visits it and so later changed logic by writing everyday. And since then it had gradually become a part of my daily routine that if at all i slack off, i would be at peace until i by all means fill up the space even if it would mean writing twice and publishing day and night.

Little did I know that all these were considered goals. The meeting held on Sunday gradually broke things down to a lane man’s understanding, thereby leaving me with more ideas.

After listening to the speakers, I'm left with more ideas on achieving goals, especially the hive power.
To be sincere, I've never really thought of working on increasing my hive power which should possibly still be in its hundreds…
Aiyo! Did you know what entered my mind just now? A thousand HP hahaha…

I wouldn't call it impossible but wouldn't try giving myself a fake promise as well.

So yeah, I'll leave it at 300HP as my main goal for this time. It would be a goal which I plan on achieving by yielding to the advice of our moderators, posting regularly and most especially engaging consistently on hive.

Oh right, talking about engagement, it would be a good thing setting up a specific amount of posts to engage everyday. So I will stand on twenty posts per day.

Engaging in twenty posts while continually dropping a post everyday as well as participating in weekly contests should be very effective in this pursuit, and I believe this also would make a little room for more followers.

Finally, it's a fact that achieving a goal doesn't really comes easy as the mouth says it and that's why i plan on putting the
SMART recipe from now on.
-S < pecific.
-M< easurable.
-A< chievable.
-R< elevant.
-T< ime.
I strongly believe that with this in place, achievement would almost be inevitable. And by the way, I caught the idea of making this a pinned message for my blog to serve as a constant reminder.

Sort:  
 16 days ago  

Definitely SMART goals.
I hope you get to achieve just as much as you wish to.
You can do it

Thanks for your kind words❤.. And i say Amen to it as well.

 16 days ago  

This is quite impressive,
I like how you break down all goals.
300HP in the for Two months is very achievable, as far a you consistently, post quality content, Engage on other people post and contributing positively
Keep it up and Good luck 👍

Thank you teacher, i appreciate your kind words🙏

Quite Impressive with the definition of smart alongside. I should be writing mine today also

Oh right, i would be waiting to read yours too

 15 days ago  

You did well how you stated your goals and how you intend to achieve it. Good luck to you.

Thanks sis❤ a d good luck to all of us too.

 14 days ago  

Yeah ✌️

I love how determined you are to achieve your set goals, and I believe you can do it. Wishing you the very best!

Thank you🙏 and i wish you also❤

I hope ur wish becomes a reality

Thank you ❤

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @toryfestus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024
 11 days ago  

Good luck with all your set goals, I'm sure you'll crush them before the set time. All the best of luck with the initiative
#dreemport

Yeah yeah... I hope so too..
Thanks for your kind wishes❤

 10 days ago  

You're welcome

 11 days ago  

The 300 HP looks very small for someone like you 😎😎

🤣🤣🤣🤣.. I don't want to give myself too much high hopes.. But i know that is very much possible before 2 months

 10 days ago  

Abgba!!!🙌🙌

🤣🤣🤣

I like how you hanged your coat where your hand can reach. All the best dear.

#dreemerforlife

Yeah yeah... It is not doing more than myself😅

Thanks sis❤

You are welcome dear

You can will do it, as I tell people ... work SMARTer not harder...

You are on the right track, my biggest advice is engage engage and engage some more...

Popped in from Dreemport tonight #dreemerforlife

Oh right.. Am doing just that and will continue doing it.

Thanks dreamer💯❤