You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Flowers Everywhere! [Flowers][Gardening]

Not familiar with leothreads.

Currently I use ecency.com primarily. Peakd I think is also very easy to use. Ecency feels easier to find new posts on the topics I frequent most. If I could find a platform without promoted posts, I would love that, because promoted posts are like ads unrelated to my search feed.

I haven't spent any time with Leofinance because I don't enjoy writing about finance topics. I know many authors in their community get away with posting mostly or even occasional topics related to finance. Have they opened things up somehow to allow for people to share non-financial topics, and simply blog openly?

I do understand I can post the same things from my Hive account using leofinance.io to reach the same non-financial communities, so maybe I should try that out and learn if there are any advantages over ecency.

In the earlier days when Hive was called Steem, I had a misunderstanding with some of the gold and silver community leaders who were sticklers about wanting everyone to be the same kind of authors. They would only let people invest with them by invitation only, even though they were posting daily about all the growing cash rewards they were raking in (on the inside!) for each new investor adding funds to the team. I was a bit offended when I asked questions privately in discord, and the mod was more skeptical that I might dishonestly attempt to abuse their community for my own financial gain. Isn't that exactly what they were doing? I just wanted to invest quietly while blogging freely about other interests. Never looked back.