You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Flowers Everywhere! [Flowers][Gardening]

That Cape Daisy is spectacular! My mock orange doesn't have any scent either. I bought it and planted it just for the scent. :(( Your nasturtiums and dianthus are far ahead of mine. My iris are long done. I just love tiger lilies but none ever survived here. The coreopsis is just about done here and the goldfinches are in heaven. I planted new chicory I started this year as the old plants had died out. It's a long way from flowering. That salsify flower is very cool!

Sort:  

Yeah, we planted the iris bulbs in May, so they popped up in mid to late June. It was a nice surprise to have those flowers come up right away, a month after everyone else's had withered away. Thanks for the comments @goldenoakfarm.