A Warm Hug and Burning ALIVE

teddy.jpg

It is a beautiful Spring day; So, I thought I would give the Hive-O-Sphere a great big burning HUG, and then burn ALIVE!

The @buynburn account uses its HBD and HIVE rewards to buy and burn distressed coins on #hive-engine.

The ALIVE token is one of the stand out tokens in the Hive-O-Sphere. The tribe operates the We Are Alive and Social web site. This site provides a steady stream of contests including the #larryisalive Internet hunt.

Okay, I haven't done the web hunt. But it looks like a fun game for hive bloggers.

ALIVE was one of the strongest coins on #hive-engine. Unfortuntately, there as been an uptick in sell orders. The sells pushed the price of the coin below a HIVE penny.

I hope the price stays above a HIVE penny. So, I decided to buy and burn some ALIVE. The current BID is 0.010101 HIVE.

I have 2,880 ALIVE in my personal account ( @yintercept ). I received 4.27 ALIVE rewards last week. That looks like an APR of 7.7%. The tribe also gives out a daily drip of HIVE's top coins.

It looks like the tribe uses ScotBot to distribute rewards.

The tribe has a balanced richlist. The largest account has 76K staked ALIVE. There is about 200 accounts with more than 1000 staked ALIVE.

This translates to an equitable reward distribution.

The tribe uses the @zombiepatrol account to police accounts. I just checked. I am not on the mute list ... yet.

Current State of ALIVE

The Hive-Engine tokens page says that the ALIVE supply is 2,254,399. It trades at $0.00319 making the market cap $7,191 . This seems reasonable.

After I publish this post, I will burn 100 ALIVE which has a USD value of about $0.33. The burn is limited by the upvotes I receive for my posts. This will be my second ALIVE burn. I burned 17 ALIVE when the price dipped to 0.015 .

The ALIVE Comment Reward

Staking 1000 ALIVE unlocks the comment reward. Speaking of comments rewards, I think I will also burn some #HUG

Current State of HUG

The HUG token is a comment reward.

I like the HUG reward because it does not require staking. This means that new users can give a HUG a day.

I suspect that the primary use of HUG is on Leo Threads where the players of the Hive-O-Sphere gather to harvest HIVE rewards with low value content.

The tokens page says the HUG float is 79,896. It trades at $0.00003 creating a market capitalization of $2 .

I don't see a compelling reason to invest in HUG. I figured that I would just buy and then burn it.

I will burn 260 HUG after this post. This will be my second HUG burn. The first was for 101 HUG a few months ago.

Image Credits

I created the image above with NightCafe. It shows a teddy bear giving a hug ... that is on fire!

The @buynburn account uses its HBD and HIVE rewards to burn coins on Hive-Engine. I write a post about each of the coins I burn qualifying the posts for #pob. I like to buy coins after a sell off. Drop a comment telling me the coins you would like me to buy and burn.

Sort:  

Here is the Proof of Burn #PoB

https://he.dtools.dev/tx/e0d2fcd0c24775bdd0045bf781a0fd6a9835edd9 shows 260 HUG

https://he.dtools.dev/tx/79232f20bbfe2bb33d7bf95fe6167b42076c328d shows 100 ALIVE

You might think of burning some !WINE

Since I burned all of my coins, my upvote has no value. But here is a great big !HUG

Dear @yintercept, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @buynburn.
(1/1)