What skills are you learning?

in We Are Alive Tribe11 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is the ctpsb challenge for the month of July.

By taking part in this challenge, you will get 5 points that will be added to your total at the end of the month.

The challenge this month is to answer the following question:

What skills are you learning or perfecting at the moment?

Write your answer as a comment below this post.

Important

Only answers within 3 days after post publication will be taken into account. If you answer after that, you will get no points from this challenge!


Learn more about the CTP Swarm Booster:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It's a skill... I'm trying to keep a balance between work, social life and being healthy. It's hard when you have a hectic routine.

That's indeed a very challenging skill and I have the feeling you have to reinvent the balance on a regular basis lol

I am learning more about Japanese culture and also learning to speak Japanese. I have a trip to Japan at the end of the year and I can't go without knowing anything 😅 !CTP

It's probably not the easiest language to learn. My kids do a lot of karate so I know some words but it wouldn't be enough for touristical objectives lol

I have been learning some video recording and editing plus using Procreate for drawing.

Nice and useful skills especially when you you do content creation ;-)

The thing I'm trying to learn the hardest right now is achieving some kind of balance between work and family time or leisure/relaxing.

It sounds so easy but it's pretty difficult to find this balance and it will be different every day...

I leran photography skills
And now i leran how about gardening

Two very interesting fields that can be combined and used for content creation :-)

Learning about AI and trying to get a better understanding of prompt engineering.

Sounds like a nice challenge!

Lately learning how to relax and enjoy retirement.
Does balancing tokens between GLG cards and DEC for land count?
I am selling some GLX tokens to buy cards for my GLG team each day.
!PIZZA

Everything counts as long as we get better in it :-)

Quiero aprender sobre la IA y sobre los proyectos de hive a futuro y más profundo a las criptomonedas

These can be very useful skills in the future!

I am not learning new skills ATM because I am back on physical exercise regarding my heath hasn't getting better for years. currently learning calisthenic training, the moves are simple and doesn't need much space nor equipment. In general my BMI is 29 and I hope I can get 23-24 in the Q4 2023

I've realised recently that without health all the rest doesn't really matter so I believe it's always good to work on these skills.

I am perfecting my skills as a farmer and specifically in the creation of fertile land.

Probably the most important skill of humanity...

Ok, my plan is to refresh and re-learn my programming skills and hit the market again.
It's been long and being very rusty. It will be challenging lets see how it goes.

!ALIVE
!CTP
!PGM

 11 months ago  

@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @imfarhad. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


It's difficult to keep up to date in this field. I wish you good luck :-)

Last year I got transfer to new location of our company and here the major work is related to electronics. At first its not easy as I am a mechanical engineer, so I am learning some electronics now.

It's not easy to jump into another field like that but when we have to, we learn quite a lot :-)

I am trying to learn more about financial management. The more I try to learn creates more interest to learn even more.

There is a lot to learn in this field and we can always get better at it :-)

I'm learning about investing in general, I need to improve how I manage my money.

!CTP

You can poor as much energy as you want into your work. But all work is kind of worthless if people are not able not able to manage the money...

I learn coding lately with sololearn apps, i wish i could be a programmer one day 😃

It's nice to have such dreams :-)

That is a great subject Achim, and for me I continue to learn Python programming for Hive, not sure if I can think of much else but that one in particular is quite extensive.

!ALIVE

I also started to deal with python but it's a very wide field and there is a lot to learn :-)

Yes it is indeed.

!ALIVE

 11 months ago  

@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (4/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

 11 months ago  

@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (10/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

I am working on managing my time more effectively. Even though I am retired, I seem to run out of time for the things that I would like to work on so this skill will help more in my day to day life. Take care.
!CTP

Time is the most precious resource and we should avoid wasting it :-)

 11 months ago  

I'm currently focused on perfecting my administration skills. It's important for me to be organized and efficient in managing tasks, schedules, and resources. I'm also working on improving my communication and multitasking abilities to ensure smooth operations.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@edgerik just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ctpsb.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

These are all very useful skills in almost any field :-)

I am learning Cloud Architecture and Database technologies. All very technical.

Sounds interesting :-)

I can't really say there is anything really that stands out to me. I guess in a way, it could be the games that I play. Blockchain games are always making new changes and even the new games that I play on the side tend to have different mechanics.

Don't tell me, blockchain games require constant improvement and adaptation of the players :-)

Thanks for the question it's good to have some input to think about yourself 😀
At the moment I'm on getting better in time management and organizing all the tasks. I'm trying to find a model which fits for me. This is about learning soft skills and self improving.
For hardskill learning I installed python as I really want to get into some more computer and programming skills.
!PIZZA
!ALIVE

 11 months ago  

@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @dailyspam. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Python is a very interesting and in my opinion the easiest language to learn. It can be very useful also in order to deal with the hive blockchain.

This is a great question, I haven't been doing much lately
but I am looking at my options moving forward. There are
a lot of things going on right now and I see good and bad
things coming so I am trying to focus on what looks good
for the future.

It's not easy to figure out where our path should lead, especially in this quickly changing environment.

 11 months ago  

I'm learning ways to stay online despite my busted Internet connection (since midday Saturday). It's a good thing my personal pc is a rather newer model and can be hooked to my mobile data wifi hotspot. It's costly to stay online too long using this method, so I will need to be focused on tasks at hand and work on them right away. That's it! Have a great week everyone!

!ALIVE
!BBH
!PIZZA

That's a difficult struggle. When the internet doesn't work well, we are bound to be creative :-)

@ctpsb! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (3/20)

 11 months ago  

@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (4/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

I'm learning about programming, creating a game has always been my wish but just for fun.

That's an interesting choice but it's not that easy I believe :-)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
dailyspam tipped ctpsb
ijat tipped ctpsb
@iamraincrystal(2/15) tipped @ctpsb

 11 months ago  

Your post has been promoted with 1 ALIVE (burned by @youarealive) on We Are Alive And Social thanks to posting an on topic video in the We Are Alive Tribe Community.


!ALIVE



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host on @alive.chat


 11 months ago  

@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamalivechalleng. (11/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 1 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!BBH



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host on @alive.chat

Follow our Curation Trail


@ctpsb! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (16/20)

 11 months ago  

@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (25/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

https://leofinance.io/threads/nietokilll/re-leothreads-9pbuede5
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( nietokilll ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.