#WE ARE ALIVE: MEET MY GRANNY😉🍺

Hello world!!....greetings to every prestigious ladies and gent in the house, particularly I'm excited to be part of a vibrant community such as these whose main anchor is to celebrate life, our existence, our essence, purpose and achievements, everyday we go about chasing our dreams juat to catch the money bag juat to have all our needs met and feel good, we do so much such that we forget to pause and reflects on our true essence, enjoy life, cool off, don't always be a workaholic, once in a while take a chill pill and breath....

So guys I would like y'all to meet my granny, one person I'm super proud of, she has literally watches over me, right from when I inhaled my first breath, being there from my first crawl to my first step, right there in our small old village I grew up to see this face,

Yah....i grew up without my mom, heard she passed when I was around 4, before I could catch a glimpse of her face, so since around that time I have lived almost half of my life with my granny, she has taught me a lot about life and I'm just so happy she's still very much sound altho with health issues mostly related with aging, yet she's so stubborn and bent on doing some of the chores at home, she still insist, and will never take a no for an answer, most of the time she makes us laugh so hard, with her funny words.

I particularly choose today to celebrate her, she's a very strong woman, I just love to be around her, I'm her favorite grand child cause if a day passes and I forget to go see her it's either she walk slowly staggering along her path just to come and see me, to know how I'm doing and all of that, like she can care so much, yah...

It's always fun to seat with her and just listen, the moment is he sees me 😂... It's a story time cause she's going to take me way way back memory lane to something that happened decades ago, narrating her story with breaks of laughter in between, she talks a lot... About everything relatives, extended families, drama, betrayal, quarrel and everything that happened and how it happened, like my grandma can engage You in conversation for as long as... Till its bed time...

Not to talk about food she prefers to keep her own food for me and stay hungry or sip GARRI, (cassava granular) I recall one evening I have already eaten and I was filled got to our family house and dinner was already served with mine already dished, a routine she never misses,

One of her strong words to me, she always says anytime we're together is make sure to always pay your title, it's very important, that one tenth of your earning is very crucial, she speaks mostly in our dialect also pidgin, tho she's not that free speaking English, she still throwing a thing or two and you be like, pls make don't stress yourself 😂...

One thing amaze me about her is the fact that she can recall things and be telling you what happened 10, 20 years ago like it's just happened yesterday,. I think I should also say it... That my granny is intelligent for an old woman of her age ...

Thanks guys so much for checking out my blog Appreciate y'all so much

Sort:  

😄👍👍
!ALIVE

 last month  

@eminentsam48! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mizuosemla. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

 last month  

What a beautiful tribute to your grandmother!
It's wonderful to hear about the special relationship you share with her.
It sounds like you have many happy and precious memories because of her love and care.
It's great that you are celebrating her in this way.


This post was curated by me as part of We Are Alive Tribe community.
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH
Live.png
Alive Tribe.png

 last month  

@eminentsam48! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ edgerik. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Wow amazing offers up for grab.... I'd show up ASAP

@eminentsam48! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (3/50)

wow.... I really appreciate