Our Pick - Reading Suggestions for May 20th

in We Are Alive Tribe25 days ago

The OurPick encouragement program is part of the @Liotes ecosystem where quality posts are curated and authors are encouraged to continue with the content creation adding value to specific communities, and Hive in general...


Our Pick.jpg
Created in Canva.com

Occasionally, we will pick a couple of awesome posts that we find interesting and will suggest them for your further reading... We hope that it will help authors as an additional promotion... We support creators with our upvotes in Hive, but also in other tribe tokens! These Hive-Engine tribes give additional value to the whole ecosystem and help authors and curators follow their niches and dreams...


LEN Divider - Pick1.png

Simple beauty is never simple || Sir John Lavery - exhibition in Ulster Museum, Belfast by @strega.azure

pick1.png

Those are some gorgeous paintings and you made some great captures. I too remember in my 20s having a thirst for knowledge in books and wanting to devour as much information as possible. I have never read books so fast and so many. This went on for over a decade before I reached any level of satiation.
It is also great to hear how you came back to the classic style from an artist's perspective, I didn't consider that so much as for me most modern art lacks beauty that you instantly discern from the classics.


LEN Divider - Pick2.png

A great coffee finding [Eng][Esp] | My Actifit Report Card: May 19 2024 by @ninaeatshere

pick2.png

After drinking those big cups of coffee in Hamburg, my life changed! I have to take a coffee break whenever I go for a weekend walk! That's become part of the weekend ritual... So, seeing that nice cup of coffee, I had to check out your post + I knew that I would find some great food too... 😃


LEN Divider - Pick3.png

Hive Open Mic Week 214. Theme: Take me home by @iniems

pick3.png

What a powerful song! Thank you so much for sharing it in our community. You have a great talent, I hope to see you participate more often, with practice you will begin to get more into the music you share and connect your voice and soul, don't be afraid to record yourself, close your eyes, and sing, you will see how all your talent and the beautiful message of the music will flow through you 😘 Bravo, I really enjoyed your song!...


LEN Divider - Pick4.png

Florence: the Italian charm of the beautiful architecture (I) by @duvinca

pick4.png

Thanks a lot for taking us to Florence through these lovely pictures...


LEN Divider - Bonus Pick.png

Devil's Food Cake Day + Día del Pastel del Diablo [Eng+Spa] by @pedrobrito2004

pick5.png

What a pleasant discovery, I didn't know this cake but knowing its composition thanks to your description I have to get a portion as soon as possible. What a sin for my greedy palate, hehe. I hope that family health improves, it is the most valuable thing we have. A hug. 🤗


LEN Divider - Footer2.png

If you want to help in project growth, you can delegate HivePower to the @liotes.voter account that upvotes quality posts on Hive. All delegators receive daily returns paid in LEN tokens for their support! Currently, we are paying more than 100% of curation rewards!

You can also use these predefined links to delegate HP using Hivesigner:

Thanks to donations of @melinda010100 and @good-karma, we will reward authors with an additional 50 Ecency POINTS!

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Sponsored by Ecency.png

Comment Footer.jpg
Ourpick curators: @achim03, @ph1102, @mypathtofire, and @jesuslnrs!

Sort:  

Ecency points rewards are sent out! Thanks for creating excellent content!

Thank you so much for the support, curation and mention!!! Very appreciated it!!🙏💖
Congrats to all the picked posts authors too!!! 🙌🤩
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

You are welcome! You are doing a great job with your quality posts!

Thanks a lot! Happy day!

A great selection of posts!

Thanks for your support!!!

Hey great picks today! Not talking about meeee, I can see interesting subjects that I’m on my way to read. Thanks a lot guys!!

You are welcome! Your post is in a good place, among the best ones today! 😃

Thank you @ourpick and @mypathtofire for including me:) Cheers!

You are welcome! Keep creating great posts and engaging with your audience!

 25 days ago  

Great collection

!HH

good examples

 24 days ago  

Fantastic picks, thank you! !BBH

@ourpick! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ironshield. (2/50)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@duvinca(3/5) tipped @ourpick