I Am Alive and Getting Tasks Done At Home

It's Yuan's birthday today! He turns 16 years old. He's old enough to get a driver's license!

This morning I have been getting tasks done around the apartment. I unclogged my bathroom sink, which I have done many times, but WOW the smell this time was bad. I lit matches and poured boiling water down the drain when I was done.

I have flushed a bunch of my houseplants and repotted one. Flushing is when you water them over the sink so that it runs through a few times, to flush out any salt buildup that might happen.

Juiced the sumo mandarins that have been in my fridge for a while before they go bad. They had so much pulp, and I am not a pulp fan in my juice. Six mandarins made about a cup of juice once I strained all the pulp out. 😂


this is before I stained the pulp, lol

It's raining outside pretty heavily, which I am enjoying. I will have to replant some coriander seeds though, because that pot (the round red one, photo yesterday) was so full of water it was about to overflow and I had to pour some off.

So I'm enjoying my rainy Saturday. How is your weekend?

Sort:  

I am surprised that Cat's can live so long as humans

Happiest Birthday to Yuan 🥳🎉

The oldest living cat is 28 now (this article is from 2022 and she's still alive). The oldest cat ever lived to 38! https://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/news/2022/11/worlds-oldest-cat-confirmed-at-almost-27-years-old-726391

I wish Yuan could live longer

Happy birthday to Yuan
I never knew that cats also live so long
I wish Yuan more life

Thank you! :)

 23 days ago  

Hope you both have the best weekend Happy Birthday Yuan
@phoenixwren wow 16 is old for a cat

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

 23 days ago  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (13/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks very much, hope you have a wonderful weekend as well! :)

 23 days ago  

What a productive day you have had.
Great to see you are taking care of your plants and taking advantage of the tangerines for juicing.
Enjoy the rest of your rainy Saturday and I hope the nasty smell from the sink is gone.


This post was curated by me as part of We Are Alive Tribe community.
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH
Live.png
Alive Tribe.png

 23 days ago  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ edgerik. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@phoenixwren! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (5/50)

Thanks for stopping by and for the curation! :)
!LOLZ

I tried to starte a professional hide and seek team but it didn't work out.
Turns out good players are hard to find.

Credit: marshmellowman
@edgerik, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phoenixwren

(1/1)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

16 years with you! That's a pretty long time!

Looks like you were quite busy at home cleaning the sink, taking care of the plants and the pots, etc.

Stay blissful

!PIZZA

#aliveandthriving

He's my best friend 😸💚💜

Happy 16th Yuan 🥳. I never knew Cats live this long, wow! fascinating 😍. Your camera is nice by the way.

It's a Xiaomi Poco X4 5G phone camera. The fanciest one I've ever had! :)

Oh wow! let me look it up if it's available here.

I bought it after seeing it reviewed by MrWhoseTheBoss on YouTube. He said it's basically the closest you can get to a "flagship phone" (Samsung Galaxy or iPhone Pro, like, thousand dollar phones) without paying that price (mine was a little over $300). It's not even supposed to be sold here because the US banned all Chinese phones but I got it through eBay. So my charger is for the EU and I need to use a converter to charge it, lol.

Liotes ecosystem is an awesome project on hive. It is run by two successful hivers (achim03 and ph1102).

You can delegate HP to liotes.voter and earn LEN tokens daily!

You can add liquidity to the LEN:LEMN diesel pool and earn cool rewards in LEN, CTPSB, AWESOME and SWAP.BTC tokens!


Thank you for posting in the We Are Alive Tribe. Your post has been upvoted [From the perspective of Alive Power]. Continue posting in this community 🙂!

Visit the daily Awesome Posts Collection from @aliveandthriving to read awesome posts.

#aliveandthriving

!ALIVE

 22 days ago  

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dmhafiz. (5/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hafiz34(1/10) tipped @phoenixwren