I Am Alive and Active Challenge 12th May 2024 I feel it

Here is part of my workout routine dealing yesterday (Saturday ) 11th May 2024

I look drenched and worked out because I was. On Sunday the next day, I felt like I was hit by a truck and haven't felt like that in a long while.
The most I have felt is burning thighs, not my entire body🥲.

I felt I engaged all my body for workouts and toning not knowing I was lying to myself.
The funny part is I have been working out for the longest time but this workout routine has me second-guessing if I was working out right.

Oh well! It was great exploring new workout dealings and breaking more limits to be fit and healthier💪🏽

I am alive and grateful. Hope you are too.

Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #Iamalivechallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

And celebrate being #alive

Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always! We are not promised tomorrow

Whitney Alexander; a lover of God, life and knowledge; an accountant, a fashion designer, a part-time foodie, a resplendent tutor and a blogger/writer/storyteller in the hive family and loving every bit of it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments and input are very much welcomed. xoxo

Sort:  

I think that's what trying something new does to us, we start thinking whether what we were doing before was the right thing to do. But it's really good to try out different workout exercises and gather more workout experiences :)

Very true. Trying out a new workout routine sure does make a big difference, it took more days to recover fully and I feel a lot stronger.

Good to know. As time goes, everything will fall into place and you'll be much better at it.