Water-filled Rendezvous: A Lenten Paw-someness Walk by the Farmland Riverside

in Wednesday Walklast month



clv39reys0018u7sz8h5qgq2e_29a044ed-b6a3-4fd3-bae7-8dab9ef17b78.webp
Sofia's Lenten walk to the river
clv39rgi5000qmnsz9z952wlw_7.webp
Posing like a pro!
clv39rqxm008m1usz0ohvejwp_6.webp
Anybody there?
clv39s18f00qi72szgmbu450i_5.webp
This is a unique tree! Sniff sniff!
clv39s6i200pq5kszfavuevjk_4.webp
Chillin' like a villain
clv39skst00qf8msz1nfo1jer_3.webp
Look, there are hoomas on the other side!
clv39sjn800q581szfkm0eak4_2.webp
Can't wait to jump in the water
clv39suow001efoszbwy31le1_1.webp
Curiosity strikes

Happy Hump Day, amazing hoomans!

It's a very humid day here in Elyu and well, I've got a pawsome story to share with you today. So last Holy Week, I mentioned in my previous posts that I visited my mom in the farmland together with my dog Sofia, who lives with her. You can go over my blogs when you get a chance.

It was Lent, and my daughter and I traveled a 30-minute trike rike to my mom's place. Now, my mom is a senior and can't walk for long, so the minute we got to her house, I decided to take my dog, Sofia, for a walk to the river. Let me tell you, it was quite the adventure! Sofia, being her hyper and excited self, made it a day to remember. From sniffing everything in sight to jumping on unsuspecting picnickers, we had a blast. So grab a cup of coffee and join me as I take you through our unforgettable day!

The adventure begins:
Alright, my friends, let me set the scene for you. We're walking through the farmland, with Sofia leading the way. She's practically bouncing with excitement, her tail wagging like there's no tomorrow. The fields around us are a vibrant green, stretching as far as the eye can see. Sofia's energy is contagious, and I can't help but smile as we make our way towards the river which is not very far from my mom's backyard.

Curiosity Unleashed:
As we approached the riverside, we stumbled upon a group of folks having a Holy Week picnic under a massive bamboo tree. And guess what? Sofia's curiosity went into overdrive! She started barking like there's no tomorrow, alerting everyone to our presence. It was quite a surprise, let me tell you. But here's the funny part: instead of being scared, Sofia decided to jump on them! LOL Yep, you read that right. She turns into a furry ball of excitement, seeking attention and playtime. Who knew picnicking strangers could become instant playmates? She's a happy and very friendly dog, I swear!

Unleashing Joy:
Now, let me tell you about Sofia's water antics. This furbaby was born to splash! The moment we reached the river, she couldn't resist stomping her paws in the water. It was like a canine dance party! She'd spin around in circles, creating a whirlwind of splashes. And the rocks? Oh boy, don't get me started on the rocks. Sofia turned into a canine acrobat, hopping from one rock to another like she was auditioning for the doggy Olympics. It was pure entertainment, and I couldn't help but laugh at her playful shenanigans. Who needs a circus when you've got Sofia?

Capturing Memories:
Now, here's where things get interesting. I wanted to capture these hilarious and adorable moments, so I decided to leash Sofia to the bamboo tree by the riverside. This way, I could snap some photos and immortalize the day forever. Let me tell you, Sofia was the perfect model. She posed like a pro, with her tongue hanging out and a mischievous glint in her eyes. The river provided a serene backdrop, and Sofia's playful spirit added an extra dose of charm. Those photos will forever be a reminder of the joy Sofia brings to my life.

Conclusion:
And there you have it, folks—a doggone good day by the river! Sofia's first walk to the river was a rollercoaster of fun and excitement. From barking at unsuspecting picnickers to splashing around in the water and leaping from rock to rock, Sofia showed us the true meaning of living in the moment. As I walked her back to the riverside and secured her leash to the bamboo tree, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the memories we created together. It was a day filled with laughter, love, and the sheer joy of being in nature.

Until next time, my friends! Kkeep exploring, keep wagging, and keep cherishing those precious moments with your four-legged pals!

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
April 17, 2024, 11:50 a.m. PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(Disclaimer:)
All content and materials on this blog, including but not limited to text, images, and graphics, are the intellectual property of @bloghound unless stated otherwise. Unauthorized use, reproduction, or distribution of any content from this blog without express written permission from the author may result in legal action. Plagiarism or copying of any kind is not only unethical but also illegal. Thank you for respecting the originality and integrity of the content on this blog.

-PLEASE DO NOT COPY-


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Happy Dance GIF by whitaswhit

!VSC

@edgerik has sent VSC to @bloghound

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@edgerik ha enviado VSC a @bloghound

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/5

Thank you!

Sofia is soooo cute. I miss her so much 🐕

I miss her too, Nani :(

Sophia a cute doggo!! Enjoyed the adventures of Sophia's walk. Take care Country Girl!

!HUG

Dear @bloghound, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(3/3)

Hello, big bro! I am late again!
Thank you so much. Sofia says "woof woof" (thank you) hehe
Happy weekend!!!

Sofia is a beautiful dog. I'm sure both of you have so much fun there.

Thank you, @ekads We indeed had a great time :)

Roar Sofia! His getting bigger na sis ah. Bilis ng araw ano. Mainit na hapon sa inyo ni Nani dyn sis.

Hehe pumayat nga sis. Thank you. You too, sis!

How beautiful that you visited your mother during Easter and they will have beautiful days.
Although I think the one who has enjoyed the most is Sofia, she looks very happy by the river
Beautiful shots dear friend @bloghound Thank you very much for showing us
Have a great day

It was so fun, my friend. Thank you so much! Sofia says hi to you too!

Its very pleasant to hear about the village where your mom and sofia stay. Sofia story is really so entertaining to hear.

Thank you so much, @shamis :)

You're welcome

Sofia is such a sweet dog and love the walk from her perspective

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

Thank you so much @tattoodjay :)
Have a great weekend!