Short trip to Edinburgh

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Recently I had the opportunity to visit Edinburgh. Unfortunately it war for a work related conference and we had little time to explore the city. I had to say, I need to go back, because this city has much to offer. Even just walking around in the old city was beautiful.

When we got there all the entry tickets were sold out for the castle, so we walked further and stumbled upon Palace of Holyroodhouse.

We didn't really know anything about the place, we just went in on a whim. But it was a great decision in hindsight.

Making photos inside was not allowed sadly. The palace was full of paintings, drapes and beautiful furniture. Interestingly, the literal king (or queen) sized bed was not that big :D

The palace also has a nice garden to stroll around.

Sort:  

That looks and sounds interesting enough. Too bad you can't take photos inside.

It's worth to look inside for sure.
!PIZZA

My home city - I'm glad you liked it - its a fantastic place to explore. Nice pics !!!
!CTP

Seems like a great place to live.
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@buzzgoblin(2/5) tipped @shineko009 (x1)
buzzgoblin tipped leeart (x1)
buzzgoblin tipped hoosie (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

That place looks awsome! I wish I could see more photos 😆

I'm not much of a photographer 😅 most of the time I forget to take photos.
!PIZZA

But still, those photos are quite inspiring. Thank you for sharing! ❤️